$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
435 out of 435
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lau25
New York
May 3, 2014

Nice Hotel

Spacious and clean room. Hotel needs café to be open Morning and afternoon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geoshoe
Business
Washington Court House Ohio
Jan 14, 2013

Great stay!

What a Deal!! Close walk to the Mall. Never got the car back out. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katmat
Business
Brooklyn, New York.
Jan 14, 2013

Birthday getaway with my boyfriend

We've ( me and my boyfriend) read many reviews about our hotel and a few we're very negative so it made us quite nervous. A few of them stated the place to be in a "ghetto" and that the rooms were awful and people smoking in the hallways and etc. 1st. Me and him know ghetto and it most definitely wasn't. We walked to and from dinner and even made a 7 11 atop at 9pm and felt very safe. The neighborhood is pretty quiet and barren but i live in worse. 2nd the room was so comforting and welcoming. The bed was sooooo comfy and clean. We go to hotels for a room to sleep in and we definitely didn't expect grand style of decoration for what we paid but it was definitely great. 3rd no amenities in the room like a fridge and such such but who cares? We were only there to sleep and expected to eat out all day. We're not coffee drinkers so not having a coffee machine in the room wasn't a bug deal. ( there's a McDonald's very very near) 4th free shuttle!!! It took us to dinner on Friday night and we were surprised it was free ( didn't even know it was the shuttle at first) he gave him a good tip though. 5th staff was ok nothing to die for. The young lady should've smiled more and been friendly but I'm used to people like her. 6th pretty nice bathroom. Outdated top flushing toilet. It's obnoxiously loud so I wouldn't flush the toilet at night to bit wake my bf up. Stocked with toilet paper and towels. That's all. We definitely plan on stating here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My and Mi
Business
Allentown, PA
Jan 13, 2013

amazing value for DC

we were pleasantly surprised - for the price it was a great value.........total under $100 with FREE PARKING............and we could walk to the mall ! we hope to return in March

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicky
Business
Hamburg, PA 19526, USA
Jan 13, 2013

Best Buck Deal

Excellent location within walking distance to tourist sites. Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms. Highly recommended, but GPS system a MUST for Washington D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

within 15 min. walk to Capitol/Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CR02
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 13, 2013

I love it!

this hotel is so close to the capitol that you can go to it by walking. the place is very clean. The continental breakfast is amazing my family and I love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holiday with family
Business
Beijing
Jan 7, 2013

Big Room Near Capitol

Within walkable distance to Capital Hill. The hotel is location near a quite residential area. CVS and Safeway are 4 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

From Union Station, take DC Circulator from outside and alight at Navy Yard station for just $1. Much cheaper than Metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Redouane E
Business
Virginia beach, VA
Jan 7, 2013

Very bad hotel

Please do not go to this hotel if you have a family. A bad hotel in a not so great area and the hotel pics you see are way nicer than what there is. Bad management, manager will definitely not help you out if you have an issue with anything. Windows do not lock properly and you will be sleeping in a pretty cold room even though the heat is running. A Very Strong smell of fish in the hallways. You can see the capitol from your window, but the area around the hotel is not that great especially if you are walking at night. Do not be fooled by the price and the free parking, you can get way better deals at much much better hotels in the area. This one is definitely a very bad deal, won't recommend, and will never go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. DAD 2013
Business
iowa
Jan 7, 2013

Sight seeing DC

Stayed for 5 nights tuesday thru sunday. Overall very satisfied with service. The drink machine and vending machines wouldn't take bills and was sold out of many selections. Front desk was low on change. Would stay again next time visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minzhi Qiu
Business
Minnesota
Jan 7, 2013

Room is old but the price is good

provide free wifi and breakfast! And price is very good. The location is also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammy20000
Business
Florida
Jan 6, 2013

Not bad

Its not that bad. Its close to many places.the room is kinda ok. I found the staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top