$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One Night with Timmy
Couples
Washington DC
Jun 21, 2013

Great one day getaway

Staff was friendly, enjoyed our night there. Will recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammy20000
Family
Florida
Jan 6, 2013

Not bad

Its not that bad. Its close to many places.the room is kinda ok. I found the staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holiday with family
Family
Beijing
Jan 3, 2013

Near Capitol

We stayed for 3 nights during the New Year. Not much to see around the hotel. There is a Safeway and CVS 4 blocks away. From Union Station, DC Circulator can take you to Navy Yard for $1, walkable to hotel after getting off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LogLog
Friends
Baltimore, Maryland
Jan 1, 2013

Good Location, Good Prise

Near to the center of Washington DC, save time and travelling expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jersey abuela
Couples
New Jersey
Jan 1, 2013

a bargain!!

Staff was friendly. Complimentary continental breakfast was good, but needs a protein selection. Bed was too soft for our liking but that's our personal choice. Overall a great location and can't beat the price we paid! Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naomi Wu
Family
VA
Dec 31, 2012

Clean quiet room

Free parking, nice enough breakfast (although only include 2 breakfast coupons...have to pay extra for kids), clean and compfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roflez
Family
Oxford Mass
Dec 31, 2012

Great Location and Value

The staff was very efficient, Location is excellent, Value is great, no much else to write, the room was clean, Breakfast is what they said is , Continental Breakfast, I will stay again in this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anon2013
Family
New Jersey
Dec 30, 2012

Great value

Friendly helpful hotel staff, clean room, convienent location, affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RitaK
Family
PA
Dec 28, 2012

December 2012 stay

The temperature in the room wasn't adjustable, it was very hot at night. Very poor breakfast, no bagels at 8.30. Shuttle bus wasn't available because of holidays, but staff confirmed that bus will come as scheduled. Room was very clean and hotel has nice facility. Overall good experience for what you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AGrilz
Couples
Boston
Dec 25, 2012

Great off season hotel, GREAT staff!

We were only at the Capitol Skyline for one night, but I would happily stay there again. MY wife showed up with a cold, and the front desk attendant hunted down tea mugs and honey for her to make tea to soothe her sore throat. Service above and beyond the call. The rooms are *huge* and comfy, well appointed, and the public areas are an interior decorator's playground and truly unique. Word of warning, there's evidently a poolside DJ dance party at the pool Fridays in the summer, so make sure you book a room to the front in you want to get any sleep. Walking distance to the Washington Senators stadium, but not much else. Shuttle bus to the sights is a nice plus. A great value and I would happily stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bella3658
Couples
va.veach va
Dec 22, 2012

wonderful

This hotel was very nice roomy comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel. Staff was very helpful andpand polite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top