$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
436 out of 436
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lau25
New York
May 3, 2014

Nice Hotel

Spacious and clean room. Hotel needs café to be open Morning and afternoon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bulbul
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Jan 25, 2013

capitol in the capitol

hotel was ok, free wifi, location is good, you can walk to capitol, but neighbor hood is not nice. staff is friendly. bed was curved in the middle, needs to improve on the matress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

hotel is near capitol building and all those museums. also have free shutle, pick up and drop, which can save you time and money with kids.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FloGirl95
Business
Florida
Jan 24, 2013

Inauguration

This was a quick find. Great view of the Capital Bldg and at a great price. The double bed room was a average room, it was clean. Staff was nice. Secure closed garage parking. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Political Junkie
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jan 24, 2013

Underrated place to stay

While there is little to do in the immediate neighborhood, 2 metro Stops are within easy walking distance as is the Capital and the Mall. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was surprisingly tasty and the beds were extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrspoe06
Business
champaign, Il
Jan 23, 2013

great location!

It was great to be in walking distance to downtown. Other than that it was a little above average!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

everything says less than a mile but it is still a pretty far walk. But there is tons to do downtown.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Autie
Business
Springfield, VA
Jan 21, 2013

Great over night stay

Room was great and the staff was wonderful! Loved the location in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ambie
Business
Manassas, VA, USA
Jan 20, 2013

Great room for me!!¡¡!!¡¡!!

Random spur of the night wanted to stay in DC and not drive home . The home was only 3.4 miles away from where we were and it was 35% off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Multiple adult entertainment places near by

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raul 22963
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jan 19, 2013

need better costumer service

I asked for a wake-up call, they didn't do it at the time requested and I almost lost my appointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

breakfast is awesome and for an inexpensive price

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRSS
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 18, 2013

A Nice Place to Stay

I stayed at Capitol Skyline Hotel, because I had to participate in an activity in Congress, so I stayed for three nights in Washington D.C. The Hotel's prices were excellent and I got a pretty big room; it was bigger than my dorm room back in college. It was close to a 7/11 and to a McDonald's. The hotel also has a good restaurant and free Wi-Fi for it's guests. The service was excellent, taxis were always available and I got to visit every single monument in my first day. I had a study table in my room, a queen size bed which payed off really good. Next time I go to D.C. I'll make sure I stay in Capitol Skyline Hotel again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It's close to Congress, Supreme Court and other museums. You can walk or take a cab.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brush131
Business
Hazleton, PA
Jan 18, 2013

Birthday Getaway

I booked this hotel for my boyfriend as a birthday gift. We took a mini vacation to DC from the 14th-16th of January. I booked our room in November and the staff was very kind when I called to confirm the room a week prior to arriving. When we did arrive, we were allowed to check in a little early and the process was quick and easy. The room was spacious (though I'm not sure of that was because we had a handicapped room or not) and very clean; though we did find some old hair dye in one of the drawers. In the bathroom, you are supplied with soup, shampoo, hand lotion, and all the towels you would need. The Wi-Fi in the room was a bit slow on my phone, not sure how fast it would be on a laptop. It is a non-smoking hotel, but every night there was the smell of marijuana on my floor. At night, the room would tend to get a bit stuffy, but we could not turn down the heat. The location was fairly good. it's about a ten minute walk to the Metro and the Ballpark. It's in a developing part of the city and can appear to be a bit rough around the edges. Overall, it was a decent hotel for the price. It's a place to rest your head with a very friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D. Trent
Business
Harlem NY
Jan 17, 2013

Ideal location near downtown DC

It is a beautiful hotel with great amenities except there is no microwave for guest use though they sell great meals but nothing is free. Thank God they do have parking and information on public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top