$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auper dad
Family
Nyc
Dec 18, 2013

Washington dc

I had a great time. Couldnt ask for more. Everything went according and nothing else was needed. Would totes come back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sterdiddy
Business
Idaho
Feb 28, 2013

Best Value In DC

The location is definitely out of the way, but the hotel provides a free shuttle to all the major locations. We rode the Metro back to the hotel each night. Hotel is about 10 minute walk from the Metro. Couldn't get the wifi to work. Staff was fantastic. Best price around. Would stay again.St

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Shores
Business
Boise, ID
Feb 28, 2013

great place to stay in DC

the hotel was older but the rooms were pretty good. the bed was confortable and the hotel was close to the places that we needed to be. they offer a shuttle that was very very helpful to get around DC. i would recommend this hotel and will stay there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

it was a about a 2-3 mile walk to get to the major attractions. the hotel does have a shuttle that will get you there in less than 15 minutes. this is very helpful.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MichB
Business
New York, NY
Feb 22, 2013

Great until the Bed Bugs

I was very pleased about the location of this hotel as well as the price. I stayed here for 2 nights, and it wasn't until after night number 1 that I realized there were beg bugs and I was bitten several times. These bugs were in the adult stages of their life so that means they have been there a while. I brought this to the manager's attention and all he said was I know, and moved me to another room. They need to handle this situation ASAP, and shouldn't allow people to stay there knowing they have bed bugs. If you can avoid this hotel all together do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vashti Rashada
Single
Washington DC
Feb 20, 2013

Comfy getaway

This was my first time staying overnight at the skyline and really enjoyed my stay here.. Rooms and staff were very pleasant.. I highly recommend this hotel.. It's a small independent hotel and a swanky decor..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tjmoney
Single
DC
Feb 19, 2013

Good

This was a ok place to stay if your looking for cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwiltz
Single
St.Martinville, Louisiana
Feb 18, 2013

Great Place to stay!

The only things I didn't like was the "incidental" charge of the $50 that I'm still waiting on and the fact that the air conditioner didn't work. Other than that it was a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bblackkhholee
Couples
Buffalo, NY
Feb 14, 2013

Great deal

If you don't need all the fancy stuff and are looking for a bargain this is the place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler girl D
Couples
Augusta, Georgia
Feb 12, 2013

Awesome Deal

Great deal! Super clean and comfy room. Location close to metro and Smithsonian. Pretty safe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rik loving Dad crimalized
Business
Scranton PA
Feb 8, 2013

better than the reviews I read before going there

The usual $25 per day parking fee is outrageous but by booking thru XXXXXX my parking was free and I got continental breakfast coupons and that was awesome. The room was clean, comfortable but I wish they provided soap and did not have bottled water and internet keyboard (NOT part of the "free WIFI") which if you used you would be charged an exhorbanet price. Great view of the Capitol. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy your food and everything outside of DC because everything is so expensive.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CycleLouis
Couples
Ottawa, Canada
Feb 8, 2013

Has seen better days

Room was what we expected for the price we paid for an hotel not too far from the Capitol in Washington. Close enough to walk to dowtown (about 40 minutes) but not much to see on the way and would not recommend to walk at night as you go through some desolated areas. Only real negative is that the hotel is in the middle of no-where with no place to go for a quick dinner except a McDonald. Inside parking at hotel is good and relatively secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top