$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
436 out of 436
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Byby1
New York
Nov 15, 2013

Great Hotel

The only issue i have is the paid parking fo $25 + tax. Besides that, the service was awesome. The room was super clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikeytrondb
Business
Merchantville, NJ
Mar 25, 2013

Best Value

Great place to stay if your on a budget. I mean its cheaper then some motels. the staff is really friendly and helpful. The hotel is 4 minutes away from all the museums and yes you can see the capitol building from the front. Great food at the restaurant and good breakfast buffet. There is a Mcdonalds across the street and a 7/11 down the road so thats great. The room i had didnt have a mini fridge which kind of sucked and the room was hot with no way to turn the heat down so i had to open the window. Other then that i cant find anything to complain about i would stay there agian no questions asked in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
City sightseer
Business
Baltimore
Mar 25, 2013

Good budget hotel

Located outside the Capitol district, this hotel was clean and basic - good for a budget, short stay in DC. Relatively easy access to the Capitol, museums and monuments via metro which is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel does offer a shuttle to key sights which is handy. The area around the hotel is a bit run-down however with no restaurants, shops or cafes. Not the best location from which to explore DC, but convenient enough to travel from and well priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Staycationer
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 20, 2013

Comfortable, but noisy

This hotel definitely fits the bill for my needs whenever I need a quick spot for the night, but it's a really loud neighborhood with a lot of street traffic. Definitely can't sleep in, but still comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Time D.C. visitor
Business
Long Beach, CA
Mar 18, 2013

Vacation

It was good. The gift shop is tiny but the staff is nice. The restaurant is good, however they have set course meals at dinner. You could choose from three choices, the food was good though. Didn't have breakfast their. There is a McDonald across the street, just know the staff is slow and check your order. They offer free shuttle service at various times in the morning to different locations around the museums. If you want to take a taxi to the museums it will cost your around $10 and to Reagan Airport around $16. There are no restaurants around the hotel, so you will either have to eat at the hotel restaurant, the McDonald across the street or where ever you are at before heading back to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Union station has the shopping and best places to eat. From the hotel you could take one of their free evening shuttle drives to the Capital and then walk to union station it is around a 5 minute walk from there.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eng Man
Business
WCH, New Jersey
Mar 18, 2013

DC Run

I was there for the marathon, The staff was very helpful in every way. It was easy to get into the center of town from this location. The hotel is located down by the ball park. The biggest draw back is there is not much to do around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
District Dweller
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Mar 18, 2013

Capital Weekend Getaway

Great location, heart of the city. Excellent value, The rooms are ordinary, but clean. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel standard tourist
Business
Germany
Mar 14, 2013

good stay for few money

the hotel is located very close to the national mall and downtown. it only takes 15 minutes to walk to the national mall. Rooms are small but clean and free parking is included. After all its a good stay if you are looking for a cheap hotel close to the center of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DPSchuy
Business
Lancaster, PA
Mar 13, 2013

ok

The rug in the room was frayed, but otherwise was fine. There was a nice desk so I could work in the evening (I spent the days in the manuscript division, Library of Congress). The food in the restaurant was a disappointment, though, and there was a charge for parking (with tax, $29 and change) that I had not anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy Businessman
Business
Dallas Texas
Mar 8, 2013

Busy Businessman

The Capital Skyline hotel is within a reasonable walk to the Navy Yard metro station. The lobby was functional as were the rooms. In the morning I saw a small insect crawl across the bathroom floor. The great feature of the hotel is its food. The food was very good and the prices were exceptionally fair. In a city that is overpriced, the reasonable prices were welcomed. I will return to the hotel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JC Dad with son
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 5, 2013

Capital Skyline Hotel

Don't judge a book by its cover. The outside appearance leaves a great deal to be desired. Inside, the hotel was functional. The restaurant was surprisingly good and the overall experience was good. Was it luxurious? No. However, if you are traveling on a budget, it is a solid choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Busboys and Poets on 14th street was a great dining experience.

Back to menu Return to top