$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
430 out of 430
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thunt64
Charleston, SC, USA
Sep 27, 2013

Great place to stay

I got there late, the front desk manager was cordial and accommodating. The room was clean and well furnished, great view, great room, great staff...great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel standard tourist
Business
Germany
Mar 14, 2013

good stay for few money

the hotel is located very close to the national mall and downtown. it only takes 15 minutes to walk to the national mall. Rooms are small but clean and free parking is included. After all its a good stay if you are looking for a cheap hotel close to the center of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DPSchuy
Business
Lancaster, PA
Mar 13, 2013

ok

The rug in the room was frayed, but otherwise was fine. There was a nice desk so I could work in the evening (I spent the days in the manuscript division, Library of Congress). The food in the restaurant was a disappointment, though, and there was a charge for parking (with tax, $29 and change) that I had not anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy Businessman
Business
Dallas Texas
Mar 8, 2013

Busy Businessman

The Capital Skyline hotel is within a reasonable walk to the Navy Yard metro station. The lobby was functional as were the rooms. In the morning I saw a small insect crawl across the bathroom floor. The great feature of the hotel is its food. The food was very good and the prices were exceptionally fair. In a city that is overpriced, the reasonable prices were welcomed. I will return to the hotel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JC Dad with son
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 5, 2013

Capital Skyline Hotel

Don't judge a book by its cover. The outside appearance leaves a great deal to be desired. Inside, the hotel was functional. The restaurant was surprisingly good and the overall experience was good. Was it luxurious? No. However, if you are traveling on a budget, it is a solid choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Busboys and Poets on 14th street was a great dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frena
Business
Tx
Mar 2, 2013

family getaway

we were waiting in the hotel resturant one hour for our food the first night, other than that the rest was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sterdiddy
Business
Idaho
Feb 28, 2013

Best Value In DC

The location is definitely out of the way, but the hotel provides a free shuttle to all the major locations. We rode the Metro back to the hotel each night. Hotel is about 10 minute walk from the Metro. Couldn't get the wifi to work. Staff was fantastic. Best price around. Would stay again.St

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Shores
Business
Boise, ID
Feb 28, 2013

great place to stay in DC

the hotel was older but the rooms were pretty good. the bed was confortable and the hotel was close to the places that we needed to be. they offer a shuttle that was very very helpful to get around DC. i would recommend this hotel and will stay there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

it was a about a 2-3 mile walk to get to the major attractions. the hotel does have a shuttle that will get you there in less than 15 minutes. this is very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MichB
Business
New York, NY
Feb 22, 2013

Great until the Bed Bugs

I was very pleased about the location of this hotel as well as the price. I stayed here for 2 nights, and it wasn't until after night number 1 that I realized there were beg bugs and I was bitten several times. These bugs were in the adult stages of their life so that means they have been there a while. I brought this to the manager's attention and all he said was I know, and moved me to another room. They need to handle this situation ASAP, and shouldn't allow people to stay there knowing they have bed bugs. If you can avoid this hotel all together do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vashti Rashada
Business
Washington DC
Feb 20, 2013

Comfy getaway

This was my first time staying overnight at the skyline and really enjoyed my stay here.. Rooms and staff were very pleasant.. I highly recommend this hotel.. It's a small independent hotel and a swanky decor..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tjmoney
Business
DC
Feb 19, 2013

Good

This was a ok place to stay if your looking for cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top