$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
401 reviews
Awesome weekend trip

Great location and amazing museums, places, clean city, nice people, restaurants and cheap taxis. See full review

  • CarenyOrlando
  • Jan 21, 2015
LOVE THIS HOTEL

This place is absolutely fantastic…. Easy Parking Great Rooms Awesome Staff Easy walking... See full review

  • Smokey123456789
  • Jan 12, 2015
When it comes to Washington, DC hotels, the Capitol Skyline Hotel is perfectly located for all the DC area attractions many of which are within walking distance from the hotel. Now independently owned and operated, Capitol Skyline is located within 5 blocks from the US Capitol and 3 blocks from the Washington Nationals Park stadium and near other area attractions including the National Mall, Smithsonian Institution, and the Navy Yard. Travelers will be within 5 miles from Reagan National Airport (DCA). Hotel guests will appreciate the convenience of the on-site Lapidus Restaurant. Other amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, business center, fitness center, and free drop off shuttle service to downtown sites and Metro stations. Guest can also take advantage of sightseeing tours picking up directly from the hotel. Each spacious, comfortable guest room features all the right amenities including free wireless internet, cable television, in room safes, and on demand movies. Self parking is available at $25 per night plus tax.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Capitol Skyline Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Capitol Skyline Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Deluxe Double/Double Rooms at the Capitol Skyline Hotel feature two double beds and views of either our swimming pool and the Nationals Baseball Stadium or downtown Washington city streets. All have ample sitting areas and workspace for your Washington, DC lodging comfort.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Nationals Park: 0.4 mi
  • Arena Stage: 0.6 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Library of Congress: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.7 mi
  • L'enfant Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.8 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Mall: 0.9 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Nationals Park: 0.4 mi
  • Arena Stage: 0.6 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Library of Congress: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.7 mi
  • L'enfant Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.8 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Mall: 0.9 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 0.9 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 1 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 1 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 1.1 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Newseum: 1.1 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley Center: 1.1 mi
  • National Archives: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1.2 mi
  • Columbus Memorial Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • Bureau of Engraving and Printing: 1.3 mi
  • Union Station: 1.3 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1.3 mi
  • National Postal Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Holocaust Memorial Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National Building Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Declaration of Independence Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Thomas Jefferson Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Jefferson Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Plan your next elegant meeting, conference, or event at the Capitol Skyline Hotel, offering 40 years of hosting successful events and meetings at the best of Washington DC hotels. Whether you are planning a wedding celebration, a business meeting, corporate event, seminar, conference or gala reception, the beautifully renovated Capitol Skyline Hotel delivers a stylish, sophisticated environment for every occasion when it comes to DC events. Our luxurious Washington DC hotel features 5,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space divided into six versatile rooms and halls that can accommodate up to 500 guests for your DC event.

Dining

Lapidus Restaurant & Lounge
Capitol Skyline Hotel guests will enjoy hearty American fare in our restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lapidus features a diverse menu to satisfy familie s and sophisticated palettes. The Hotel also offers delightful poolside dining and weekend barbeques. Catering by Lapidus in our banquet rooms for every occasion.
Skyline Lounge
Overlooking the fabulous pool and deck. Relax and unwind with friends and colleagues in our casual Skyline Lounge serving a full bar of spirits, drinks and wines. Enjoy a martini after work or meet up with friends before exploring the nation's capital or going to the Washington Nationals baseball games (3 blocks from hotel). Relax with a cool drink or snack as you lounge by the sparkling outdoor swimming pool at Capitol Skyline Hotel. You'll discover a peaceful paradise in the heart one of the most vibrant cities in the country.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (401)

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
401 out of 401
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Muggins
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jan 29, 2013

Safe, clean and decent, good value

Solid, decent, safe and clean hotel and good value for the money spent. Staff were extremely courteous and helpful. There is a shuttle to surrounding attractions during limited hours. If you are coming from DCA airport, the shuttle doesn't come out that far, but it is about $15 for a taxi or shuttle or you could take the metro and walk 3 blocks from the Navy Yard stop. Not sure that I would choose to do that at night, but it was perfectly safe in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Around 3 blocks walk to the Navy Yard green line Metro subway stop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gaby777
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 25, 2013

Good Rest

I arrived at 2am, thinking I would have to wait a while for someone to check me in, I was exhausted. But I got fast friendly service, parked my car underground, felt very safe and got to my warm clean hotel room on a snowy day in DC. I got my beauty rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bulbul
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Jan 25, 2013

capitol in the capitol

hotel was ok, free wifi, location is good, you can walk to capitol, but neighbor hood is not nice. staff is friendly. bed was curved in the middle, needs to improve on the matress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

hotel is near capitol building and all those museums. also have free shutle, pick up and drop, which can save you time and money with kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FloGirl95
Business
Florida
Jan 24, 2013

Inauguration

This was a quick find. Great view of the Capital Bldg and at a great price. The double bed room was a average room, it was clean. Staff was nice. Secure closed garage parking. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Political Junkie
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jan 24, 2013

Underrated place to stay

While there is little to do in the immediate neighborhood, 2 metro Stops are within easy walking distance as is the Capital and the Mall. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was surprisingly tasty and the beds were extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrspoe06
Business
champaign, Il
Jan 23, 2013

great location!

It was great to be in walking distance to downtown. Other than that it was a little above average!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

everything says less than a mile but it is still a pretty far walk. But there is tons to do downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Autie
Business
Springfield, VA
Jan 21, 2013

Great over night stay

Room was great and the staff was wonderful! Loved the location in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ambie
Business
Manassas, VA, USA
Jan 20, 2013

Great room for me!!¡¡!!¡¡!!

Random spur of the night wanted to stay in DC and not drive home . The home was only 3.4 miles away from where we were and it was 35% off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Multiple adult entertainment places near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raul 22963
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jan 19, 2013

need better costumer service

I asked for a wake-up call, they didn't do it at the time requested and I almost lost my appointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

breakfast is awesome and for an inexpensive price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRSS
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 18, 2013

A Nice Place to Stay

I stayed at Capitol Skyline Hotel, because I had to participate in an activity in Congress, so I stayed for three nights in Washington D.C. The Hotel's prices were excellent and I got a pretty big room; it was bigger than my dorm room back in college. It was close to a 7/11 and to a McDonald's. The hotel also has a good restaurant and free Wi-Fi for it's guests. The service was excellent, taxis were always available and I got to visit every single monument in my first day. I had a study table in my room, a queen size bed which payed off really good. Next time I go to D.C. I'll make sure I stay in Capitol Skyline Hotel again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It's close to Congress, Supreme Court and other museums. You can walk or take a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top