$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob N1
Business
Queens, NY
Nov 16, 2014

Great Deal

A last minute booking turned out pretty well. I try to stay at hotels with know names or chain. But this was off the key. I would stay here again and recommend it too. Staff polite, responsive customer friendly and needs to be commended. Great place! Restaurant within.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

About a mile from Capitol Building.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen RR
Business
Maryland
Nov 24, 2014

Great for one night stay!

Overall good experience, nothing to complain about!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kobe Fan
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 5, 2014

Better than expected.

I came up to DC because the Lakers were in town. Location was great to get into the city with no traffic. Staff was helpful and friendly. Better than I even expected and by far the best price around. I would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Teds Bulletin was an amazing breakfast spot. Food was exceptional. Don't miss out.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rjricks18
Business
Atlanta
Dec 31, 2014

Capital Skyline Hotel

Overall I had a good experience even though the staff was short handed due to the holiday season. The location was great and I was very comfortable there, I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yu F.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Affordable and comfortable

This hotel is affordable and has a underground parking garage. It DID offer free parking at the time we stayed in the hotel. The staff were kind and helpful and were willing to answer our questions. It is very close to the Capitol Hill and thus has perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hhchua
Business
East Lansing
Jan 17, 2015

Contemporary design

Newly renovated rooms with contemporary, hip design and feel. Fairly close to the metro and stadium. McDonalds across the street for breakfast. Residential area in the opposite direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dana R.
Business
las vegas
Jan 19, 2015

the breakfast room

too bad i came in janurary so no lunch or dinner but their breakfast buffet is soo good so many selections to choose from you can either charge it to your room or pay 11.99 but its real worth it nicest breakfast from a hotel other than new orleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

eat at the restaurant....

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tanya s.
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Great hotel

It was comfortable and quite I loved it the staff was pleasant the location is peaceful the room sizes are great the whole hotel experience is worth experiencing again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Indoor pool

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mild Mannered Reporter
Business
New Bedford
Feb 9, 2015

DC Trip 2014

Nice stay at a good price and location. Short walk to downtown and got a deal for free parking. Will consider returning next spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob N1
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Awesome Stay

It was a last minute decision to stay in DC. Very friendly and helpful Staff. Good location and had a restaurant within, making dining so easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top