Capitol Skyline Hotel ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$149
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016

Decent Stay

Would recommend Wed, Aug 21, 2013
Only there for one night, but it was pleasurable with no complaints...I would return. Need refrigerators in the rooms.

| Clarksboro, NJ Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Not a good encounter

Would not recommend Wed, Aug 14, 2013
The lobby, the pool, the restaurant, and the staff make this hotel a 3 star place. The condition of the rooms, hallways, and elevators begs for attention!! Chipped paintings, dirty carpet, very untidy rooms with filth underneath the beds, accumulated dust on the window ledge may my two nights there a wonder in horror. The bath tub needed to be re-glazed and not to have a microwave or refrigerator in a 3 star hotel seems u heard of, even super 8 will have those! In addition, there's no coffee pot in the rooms either. Also, the breakfast buffet is nice, but you'll have to she'll put $9.99 to have that. Most 3 stars and above provide this as a complimentary meal, not here. Then near check out, there was no hot water for showering! Needless to say, this was worse than the motel 6.

| Washington, D.C. Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great for its the price

Would recommend Mon, Aug 12, 2013
This hotel was great for the price. The pool was nice and the room was very clean, and it was quite comfortable. The parking isn't cheap, but there is street parking that is just fine. The hotel was really close to the metro, so that made it really nice. Don't eat the breakfast though, it's over priced, and if it were a Holiday Inn, it would have been their version of a free breakfast.

| Lock Haven, Pennsylvania Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice DC hotel

Would recommend Wed, Jul 31, 2013
Our family stayed during an overnight trip to see the sights in Washington DC. The building is old but we were very happy with the hotel. They have a free shuttle to the area attractions that leaves the hotel in the morning. Hotel is within walking distance, but too far for our children to walk so a $7 cab right brought us back to the hotel after sight seeing. We would definitely stay there again.

| New Jersey Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Overall ok

Would recommend Tue, Jul 16, 2013
The hotel looks better than the pics online. It's just an old hotel. A highlight would be the pool, because the pretty much treat it as a club....but it's free admission if you're staying at the hotel. A few things my roommates had issues with, 1) no coffee pot ($25 if you wanted one),2) things advertised weren't granted (shuttle & continental breakfast), 3) lighting in my room was dim but that's not huge, 4) ice & vending machines were in the basement....not a fan of that. But if you just need a clean room & you plan to be out and about most of the trip this should work.

| Detroit, MI Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

family getaway

Would recommend Fri, Jun 28, 2013
This experience was great at the time of travel with the great room and the local restraunts

| Baltimore md Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great find

Would recommend Fri, Jun 21, 2013
I was very pleased with this hotel. As a traveler on a budget, Capitol Skyline's price made it one of my top choices. I was thrilled with the accommodations and location. It was so nice, I stayed a second night.

Time saver

The Navy Yard metro stop on the green line is about a half mile away. This line can take you to downtown DC quickly and easily if you want to experience some wonderful dining after the Mall.

| DC Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

The pool

Would not recommend Tue, Jun 18, 2013
I am from northern Va and I only came for the pool. The atmosphere was really nice, they have really good pool parties on Sundays. It sucks that although me and my friends paid for a room we still had to pay to enter the pool. Wack! The hotel does need a couple upgrades. The restaursnt downstairs does have good food.

| Alexandria, VA Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great place to stay for a getaway

Would recommend Sun, Jun 9, 2013
we needed to check in early and since there were no rooms facing the capital side the clerk was nice and upgraded us to an executive sweet(for no additional charge, and we originally booked just one queen bed) this was a Friday night .. The food in the resturant downstairs was reasonable priced for the DC area. Only a few blocks to the navy yard metro. Thanks for the getaway!

| New jersey Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Close to downtown

Would recommend Mon, Jun 3, 2013
The location is very close to the mall (only a mile and a half from the Air and Space Museum), so if you're a walker this is a great place to stay. Parking is >$25.00 a night, but they have a basement garage so your car will be safe. Daily cleaning occurred relatively early--right around 10:30am for us. Only big complaint: there is a pool party Saturday and Sunday from around noon to 7pm. The patrons for the party aren't too bad (normal rowdiness), but the music is way too loud! They point a couple of enormous speakers directly at the wall of the hotel, and crank the music so loud that the low notes would actually vibrate the windows on our 3rd story room. Of course you're better off going sightseeing during that time, but don't plan on taking a nap before going out to dinner on a weekend!

| Columbus, OH Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5