$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dani14
Business
Washington dc
Oct 23, 2014

weekend getaway

Good experience... food price. No vending or fridge but if your young and just need a reasonable place to stay while you go out it's fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fons.
Business
Edinburg, tx.
Oct 29, 2014

family emergency

Nice rooms, very comfortable beds! Would recommend hotel to anyone,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pat Chi
Business
Chicago
Jul 20, 2014

Affordable Family Stay

We booked this hotel online for a three-day family stay because it was affordable and close to downtown D.C. When we got there, the location seemed a bit secluded and the outside of the building seemed unattractive, however, our point of view changed as soon as we entered the hotel. It was clean and the front desk staff greeted us with a smile. Our room was also, very clean and cozy. The pool was a great amenity with a lifeguard always on duty during pool hours! The kids didn't want to leave the hotel because they wanted to stay in the pool! One thing that could use work, though, is the parking garage. It was unsightly and smelled like urine. Nonetheless, the staff from the room cleaning crew to the bartender were all very welcoming and accommodating. We would book our stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YoTravel
Business
NJ
Sep 29, 2014

Good stay

The hotel room was comfortable. Nice HD big screen TV. It's about 4 miles from White House (nice view from hotel). No coffee machine in room or on premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast starts at 7:00 am. $12.00 for decent buffet style breakfast. There is a parking garage - $25 overnight. Outside parking is limited. A free shuttle will take you to 4 main locations locally. Shuttle runs every 30 minutes. First ride out is 7:30 am. They'll take you to destination but you can't request a ride back at your convenience.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chii
Business
Dc
Jul 8, 2014

Good priced room in dc

Not the greatest location, however the room was comfortable and clean. Pretty decent pool area and bar. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ted's a Traveler
Business
Minnetonka
Apr 29, 2015

One Sunday Night in D.C.

The hotel was near the Naval Yard Metro Station. The hotel was adequate in most respects for a one night stay. It was full of tourists

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Mar 29, 2011

Good price, comfortable room

The price was good for the DC area. At first the area seemed a little "sketchy" but we warmed up to it and walked to Eastern market and felt perfectly safe. The hotel offered a shuttle service which we didn't use because so many guests were waiting for the next one so we just called a taxi. For only $10 we were able to get where we needed to go quickly. It was clean, comfortable, some problems with wifi. Would book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just call a cab and get to most of the sites in the DC area for only ten bucks!

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kombo
Business
Bronx,NY
Mar 28, 2011

Great Hotel but no free breakfast!

I visited the national mall,US Capitol, Holocaust Museum, Abraham Lincoln Memorial and Air & Space Museum etc. The Air & Space Museum was the best entertainment I had. It is great!. I stayed for 4 days. The Hotel was great but did not include free breakfast. That is the main reason I did not give it a 4 star. The bedroom was beautiful and very comfortable. It has a nice view of the US Capitol. I will definitely come back to this same hotel in the future. I payed $115 dollars per night which I think was a good deal. This trip was a success for me and my wife. The only thing that I did not like is the Mcdonalds are full of homeless people. I saw at least 5 right inside the MCdonalds in the corner of the hotel. One was begging for money inside. I felt bad. In chinatown gallery place in front of Chipotle a lot of gang teens causing trouble. That was scary. I liked the fact the internet wifi is free in this hotel. If there was a refrigerator inside the rooms I would give it a 5 star. I loved the fact that nobody bothered me in the hotel, so i had privacy. I felt like arriving home. Very nice and quiet. I used my car to go out to eat to the white flint mall 35 minutes from the hotel because I was tired of junk food. There is tasty Japanese food in this mall for $5.49 a plate. I was in shocked when at the 7 eleven they charged me 5 cents for a plastic bag. is near the hotel and bottles of water are cheap. I have to give credit to the hotel shuttle bus. It was a nice amenitie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Air & Space Museum was the best place to go.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
william b.
Business
N/A
May 24, 2015

vacations

the hotel wasn't bad, i think should have information about parking, because when i did the reservation do not mention about the extra charge for parking, i think this is excessive , every hotel should have own space to parking at no extra cost for costumers, this is not good, the room has a good view, but the window glasses are not cleaning so any picture you want to take from the hotel won't be good because the windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mohamed1
Business
Sayreville
May 5, 2015

just okay

Internet doesn't work, you have to pay extra for better internet. And also have to pay $25.00 per night for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top