Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
397 out of 397
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRSS
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 18, 2013

A Nice Place to Stay

I stayed at Capitol Skyline Hotel, because I had to participate in an activity in Congress, so I stayed for three nights in Washington D.C. The Hotel's prices were excellent and I got a pretty big room; it was bigger than my dorm room back in college. It was close to a 7/11 and to a McDonald's. The hotel also has a good restaurant and free Wi-Fi for it's guests. The service was excellent, taxis were always available and I got to visit every single monument in my first day. I had a study table in my room, a queen size bed which payed off really good. Next time I go to D.C. I'll make sure I stay in Capitol Skyline Hotel again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It's close to Congress, Supreme Court and other museums. You can walk or take a cab.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emeline A.
Business
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

Agreeable stay

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are very nice and helpful . However some of the policies were a little unacceptable. I would probably return to visit their again and will most definetly refer it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emeline A.
Business
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

Agreeable stay

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are very nice and helpful . However some of the policies were a little unacceptable. I would probably return to visit their again and will most definetly refer it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer H.
Business
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

Taylor swift concert!

Stayed at the Capitol skyline hotel for a Taylor swift concert at nats stadium.. We were able to check in early at 130pm and use the pool all day! Super close to the stadium and the room and pool were very clean. Staff was helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Mother of Many
Business
Marshall,Texas
Jan 1, 2014

Price is Right

The hotel is newly remodeled and very clean. The staff was always kind and helpful anytime we needed anything. The only thing I had a hard time doing without during my stay was a coffee pot. There was no coffee pot in the room, and we had to walk to McDonalds to even get a cup. I would have liked the convenience of coffee in the room or at least in the hotel somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
road tripping family of 4
Business
michigan
Jan 3, 2014

Capital skyline hotel

The staff at the desk in person where very helpfull and friendly. Prior to arriving and calling to ask questions, I was asked to call back on Monday... after my reservation. The hotel restaurant was only open for Breakfast but the staff was friendly and accommodating. As for most areas near attractions in DC parking is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guest29
Business
NYC
Jan 24, 2014

Inexpensive, Good for Short Stay

No real complaints about this hotel, except that the mattresses were so soft that my back hurt in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The happy camper.
Business
Florida
Jan 29, 2014

Good for business.

Near the US Capitol, 16 min walk. Great staff, very helpful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
azizahasan
Business
Los Angelrs, CA
Mar 9, 2014

good for value

Hotel is relatively close to the Hill (a good 2 mile walk). But it is seperated by a highway in an up & coming area. I wouldn't walk alone as a woman outside after dark. Its several blocks away from the metro stop. Staff on the phone are short & difficult to talk to... if you can even get them on the phone. I had to call back several times to get my companion's name added to my reservation (someone coming in from another state). After I reserved this hotel with an airline ticket, I called within 15 minutes of booking to cancel, & could cancel the airline ticket but not the hotel because "the hotel was runnung a non-refundable special". Hotel looks shabby on outside & welldone on inside. Don't expect a bell-hop or great customer service. After I bathed my infant & dried him off with a hotel towl, he had dog-hair on him from the hotel towel. Mind you I don't own a dog & have not been near one for months. Overall, good value for relative location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
seka
Business
East TN
Mar 17, 2014

economic option at good location

average comfort and amenities at hotel. but at their prices and location, definitely worth considering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zynx
Business
Boston
Apr 11, 2014

Good, clean last minute overnight in DC

Courteous staff, dinner was nice...good value. Compared to other hotels, the price was very good and it was comfortable and clean which is very important to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top