$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stayed for work..
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 10, 2014

Decent Location

Upon check in I requested a high floor and north face (facing the capital). The clerk balked and before even checking said "I don't know, we've been booked since last week" (which they were not). He seemed flustered. He did put me on the top floor (7th) but with a South face. I needed a quite room and it wasn't bad, thought several emergency vehicles could be heard from the streets below. The room was adjacent to the elevator but I couldn't hear it. I ate in the hotel lobby restaurant and it wasn't bad. $14 for grilled salmon that was bland but edible. Watch out for the %18 auto tip that is added to your bill! The waitress/hostess was quite nice! The location was good. A quick walk to the Navy Yard Metro and the National Mall is only a mile a way. The hotel offers a free shuttle. The room was small but clean. The metal Venetian blinds need replacing and the current could not be closed without blocking the air condition unit. That said, I would stay here again depending on price. I booked this stay online and the total bill was around $120. Much more than this I would consider a better hotel. But for the price and location it was a decent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

One mile to the National Mall and the hotel offers a free shuttle.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
volvo99
Business
Cleveland
Aug 20, 2014

The price is right

Good place to spend a little free time and the price is good for a weekend get away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Tena
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 8, 2014

Good Location Great pool, friendly staff

Great pool. very close to Nationals Stadium. not much of a view but convenient location to downtown and metro at a great price. clean .. awesome pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CatalanGuy
Business
Maryland
Sep 2, 2014

Good Hotel to be with your couple

I spend just one night in that hotel but it's really good for young people, you can find pool party ans the bedroom is so confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You have to walk a lot or ask for a taxi if you want to eat in a good place (you just have the hotel's restaurant and a mcDonald's across the street)

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyler91
Business
Norfolk, VA
Sep 22, 2014

Exceeded expectations

Clean hotel. Definitely get what you pay for. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwi23
Business
New York, NY
Sep 16, 2014

Perfect for Snallygaster

Right by the navy yards, and while the outside needs a power wash, the inside is clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacget
Business
Canada
Oct 3, 2014

Great Hotel

Hotel rooms are clean and staff are amazing. The area is up and coming so there are some areas that are a tad sketchy. close to the national mall and all other sights. I would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Signature Tours which is located in the hotel is absolutely incredible. use the promo code USATOURS and get 21$ off the 6 hour tour. totally worth it

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marathon Island Hopper
Business
Elizabethtown, KY
Oct 11, 2014

Clean and friendly but dated. Would stay again if at a discount

Family friendly hotel located not too far from the attractions, but you won't want to walk it. It was clean, but everything is dated probably 30-40 years. Parking was $25 which is on par for the other hotels, but still over priced. The restaurant in hotel is a decent price, good quality, and the staff is friendly. I recommend this hotel, but probably not at full price; I was able to grab a last minute deal online and that made it worthwhile to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is some fast food and a Gordon biersch down the street, but the hotel restaurant is good quality and a time saver.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJyJj
Business
Williams, CA
Oct 18, 2014

Great stay!

The hotel was convenient and had a great price! I would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Invented new
Business
Maryland
Oct 19, 2014

Nicer than I expected

From reading the previous reviews, I expected very little. However, for a quick overnight stay, I was pleased. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very helpful when I had questions. Since I left very early, I did not have time to check out the breakfast items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top