$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SYED M.
Family
N/A
May 29, 2015

Excellent

Excellent place. Good stopover to take a few pictures with my brother visiting USA... Close to downtown but snot too close or expensive. Staff was Great. The Indian girl I ran into twice is very cute and smiled all the time. Other staff is also great... Did not see Coffee in the room. Strange. My brother who always tries to find an angle said, they want us to buy expensive BF so they didn't give a Coffee pot. haha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HARI R.
Couples
WestChester
Jun 2, 2015

Awesome Trip

It was a very convenient location for all the attractions. But parking is not free and I advise the management if they provide parking free of cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emeline A.
Couples
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

Agreeable stay

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are very nice and helpful . However some of the policies were a little unacceptable. I would probably return to visit their again and will most definetly refer it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emeline A.
Couples
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

Agreeable stay

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are very nice and helpful . However some of the policies were a little unacceptable. I would probably return to visit their again and will most definetly refer it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer H.
Friends
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

Taylor swift concert!

Stayed at the Capitol skyline hotel for a Taylor swift concert at nats stadium.. We were able to check in early at 130pm and use the pool all day! Super close to the stadium and the room and pool were very clean. Staff was helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe S
Business
Forest Hill
Aug 2, 2015

Arena stage for Dear Evan Hansen

Hotel was perfect for venue. Walking distance if it wasn't so hot. Perfect for a nationals game. Hotels are pricey in DC. This was a good choice. Hotel older and it shows. Don't know why reviews yipped about parking it is very secure and the standard for DC. $25 per night wasn't in room but to sleep. Small but comfortable. If your expectations are high standards. This is not for you. We are Hilton diamond members but this met our standards in a pinch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy D.
Family
N/A
Aug 24, 2015

It was ok

The beds were uncomfortable and had a dip in the middle of both beds. It was not quiet even at night with numerous sirens, revving engines, & blaring horns around the clock. It was reasonably priced so I didn't expect too much. The shuttle was very helpful, but you have to find your own way back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna D.
Family
N/A
Aug 28, 2015

Family trip

Good location, good value for the money, alright hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Mother of Many
Family
Marshall,Texas
Jan 1, 2014

Price is Right

The hotel is newly remodeled and very clean. The staff was always kind and helpful anytime we needed anything. The only thing I had a hard time doing without during my stay was a coffee pot. There was no coffee pot in the room, and we had to walk to McDonalds to even get a cup. I would have liked the convenience of coffee in the room or at least in the hotel somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
road tripping family of 4
Family
michigan
Jan 3, 2014

Capital skyline hotel

The staff at the desk in person where very helpfull and friendly. Prior to arriving and calling to ask questions, I was asked to call back on Monday... after my reservation. The hotel restaurant was only open for Breakfast but the staff was friendly and accommodating. As for most areas near attractions in DC parking is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top