$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thunt64
Charleston, SC, USA
Sep 27, 2013

Great place to stay

I got there late, the front desk manager was cordial and accommodating. The room was clean and well furnished, great view, great room, great staff...great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sumedha
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 2, 2013

Comfortable and close to major attractions

This place is very convenient for tourists. The capitol is walking distance. The hotel runs complimentary shuttle to the capitol and the Smithsonian museums. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had amazing view of the capitol from the room. It might get noisy because you can hear the slight rumble of the traffic but it didn't affect my sleep. The breakfast isn't complimentary and also not so great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryanlee180
Business
Baltimore Mayland.
May 29, 2013

Great Price, Great Service

The room was clean, the workers were friendly, and there was no hassle. Keep in mind that this hotel is in a dodgy part of town so avoid this hotel at night if your by yourself. Close to the metro and great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tokyo23
Business
CO
May 29, 2013

10min walk to subway st. & there's convinience store

We stayed at this hotel when we went sightseeing in D.C.. It was 10min walk from Navy Yard station to the hotel. There's a convinience store between the hotel and the subway station. So, we like it's location and very reasonable price. The downside to us was that there's no refridgerator and microwave oven in our room. We basically had to eat up our food that we got at the nearby convinience store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pirate oh
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 29, 2013

Parthiban's DC Trip

Honestly the review comments given are not true with this hotel. it is not 100% worth the money. If you are looking for something cheap then go for this otherwise stay away. 1. The place is not too safe to walk during the nights / dark 2. Parking was told free in somw review sites but they do charge approx. 29.5 USD (incl tax) per night 3. It is quite noisy with the thru traffic during the nights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Capitol building

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heather NonDrunk Driver
Business
Northern Virginia
May 28, 2013

Pool Party MDW

This was great! We came for the pool party and stayed because it was closer than our homes in Virginia. Entrance into the Sunday pool party is free because we stayed in the hotel which was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ByeBye
Business
Anywhere, US
May 27, 2013

Capitol Skyine

Nice hotel. It would have been nice to know that there was street construction on the hotel street. I was on the 2nd floor and street construction started at 5pm and lasted until midnight on my side of the hotel. With another travel company I was notified of disrupting construction and was relocated at no inconvenience or charge to me. It would have been nice to not have this disruption.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grizwalds
Business
syracuse,ny
May 27, 2013

nice location

everything at the hotel was good.had to pay a extra $25 for parking.we went to a nationals game perfect location.bad side no fridge or microwave or coffee making.Overall well worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
merbhr
Business
St Pete Beach
May 27, 2013

Skyline good

Staff cooperative and pleasant; choices for breakfast rather than buffet would be nice. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Can see Capitol if on front side of hotel--nice

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capitol Lover
Business
Omaha NE
May 23, 2013

Skyline hotel is perfect 3-star.

The room was clean and the service was great. I needed a cab, they got me a cab. I needed some help with the TV and I got it immediately. Free internet!! There is a McDonald's across the street for a quick, late-night snack. While the location is a little out of the way from major stores or shopping, it is, nevertheless, within a 10-minute walk to the metro. Cab fare to my necessary locations was under $10. Versy Satisfactory prix fixe breakfast or dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

know where you want to go with the metro. Two stations just 10 minutes away.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heather NonDrunk Driver
Business
Northern Virginia
May 14, 2013

Great Hotel, Low Price

I like staying here because it's affordable and still elegant, and living 40 mins away in Virginia after a long night of drinking, this place is a God send.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top