$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
435 out of 435
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRSS
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 18, 2013

A Nice Place to Stay

I stayed at Capitol Skyline Hotel, because I had to participate in an activity in Congress, so I stayed for three nights in Washington D.C. The Hotel's prices were excellent and I got a pretty big room; it was bigger than my dorm room back in college. It was close to a 7/11 and to a McDonald's. The hotel also has a good restaurant and free Wi-Fi for it's guests. The service was excellent, taxis were always available and I got to visit every single monument in my first day. I had a study table in my room, a queen size bed which payed off really good. Next time I go to D.C. I'll make sure I stay in Capitol Skyline Hotel again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It's close to Congress, Supreme Court and other museums. You can walk or take a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ByeBye
Business
Anywhere, US
May 27, 2013

Capitol Skyine

Nice hotel. It would have been nice to know that there was street construction on the hotel street. I was on the 2nd floor and street construction started at 5pm and lasted until midnight on my side of the hotel. With another travel company I was notified of disrupting construction and was relocated at no inconvenience or charge to me. It would have been nice to not have this disruption.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grizwalds
Business
syracuse,ny
May 27, 2013

nice location

everything at the hotel was good.had to pay a extra $25 for parking.we went to a nationals game perfect location.bad side no fridge or microwave or coffee making.Overall well worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
merbhr
Business
St Pete Beach
May 27, 2013

Skyline good

Staff cooperative and pleasant; choices for breakfast rather than buffet would be nice. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Can see Capitol if on front side of hotel--nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capitol Lover
Business
Omaha NE
May 23, 2013

Skyline hotel is perfect 3-star.

The room was clean and the service was great. I needed a cab, they got me a cab. I needed some help with the TV and I got it immediately. Free internet!! There is a McDonald's across the street for a quick, late-night snack. While the location is a little out of the way from major stores or shopping, it is, nevertheless, within a 10-minute walk to the metro. Cab fare to my necessary locations was under $10. Versy Satisfactory prix fixe breakfast or dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

know where you want to go with the metro. Two stations just 10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heather NonDrunk Driver
Business
Northern Virginia
May 14, 2013

Great Hotel, Low Price

I like staying here because it's affordable and still elegant, and living 40 mins away in Virginia after a long night of drinking, this place is a God send.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mtraveler
Business
Miami, FL
May 7, 2013

Very comfortable

Comfortable rooms and easy access to metro area. I do wish their morning shuttle hours extended further than 10:30 am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take time to visit the zoo, it's free and absolutely incredible for all ages

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pppatticake
Business
new york
Apr 30, 2013

Capitol Skyline Hotel

This is a cool place to stay if you are going to a Capitols game and want to be able to walk there--they have a neat lounge overlooking the giant pool and deck and had free beer and wings pre-game. This is an older property in an area slowly being built up and regentrified. Room was decent enough with a capable marble bath redo and lobby decor is funky--this place housed lots of foreign tourists, a school group or two and 20/30/40 sport set here to enjoy the stadium--bars and restaurants near the stadium were lovely--remind me of Boston, and the riverwalk at Acostia was nearby as well. Good deal if you come in warm weather to enjoy the pool--seems like a good spot to come in summer and enjoy cheaper hotel digs with a party atmosphere--that pool and deck looked excellent, but it was overcaste and drizzly April when we were here. Staff was hit or miss--one snotty lady at the desk was made up for by the other gentlemen there who were much more gracious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would research business hotels in the Capitol next time as I was told they often have family deals on weekends when they are empty

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indiana Grandma
Business
Northern Indiana
Apr 28, 2013

Pleasant Stay

The location was excellent - I was able to walk up to the Capitol/Mall everyday. I had a lovely room. The Pre-fix dinner at the hotel was very good and quite reasonable. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
awesome12
Business
mass
Apr 27, 2013

clean, close to metro station and walking distance to attractions. very helpful staff.

cleanliness was the most important factor I was looking for. the mattress was clean the bathroom was clean, yes it is not 1st class hotel, but it is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saugany1
Business
Rolling Prairie, IN
Apr 26, 2013

Affordable near the National Mall

I was hungry after the restaurant closed. I opened the door as the manager and staff person were in sight to ask for an apple (which they always had out for breakfast buffet) and he yelled at me "We're closed!" Not very accommodating or what I have encountered at other hotels. But the night manager was outstanding. He went out of his way to help me with suggestions of places to see and how to get there. The shuttle was available in the AM to go to the Mall. The location was a little iffy and you should be very careful at night if you are alone as I was. I wandered upon a great jazz concert 3 blocks west at a church - they have it every Friday night. I heard the Howard University Jazz Orchestra for $5 for 3 hours! It was awesome. BTW, one mattress was OK, the other bed was soft and lumpy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Native American Museum has a great restaurant that offers cuisine from different regions of the US. I had a pulled buffalo sandwich and cooked squash slaw. They had alligator and other interesting dishes for the uninitiated. See DC when the cherry blossoms are in bloom. Beautiful! It offsets the noise, traffic and pollution.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top