$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
391 out of 391
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mild Mannered Reporter
Business
New Bedford
Feb 9, 2015

DC Trip 2014

Nice stay at a good price and location. Short walk to downtown and got a deal for free parking. Will consider returning next spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob N1
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Awesome Stay

It was a last minute decision to stay in DC. Very friendly and helpful Staff. Good location and had a restaurant within, making dining so easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lu the Gunny
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

vacation/business trip

Very convenient to my destination. Very comfortable and secure parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MICAH1988
Business
MILWAUKEE, WI
Jun 30, 2014

NICE PLACE

We enjoyed our stay as normal. This hotel is in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy GUO Harbin
Business
China
Aug 23, 2014

Great place for travelers

Good experience, the location of the hotel is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first time d.c'er
Business
england
May 21, 2014

Good for the price

Enjoyed my brief stay here, location was excellent only a 10 minute walk from a metro and safeway and cvs. Beds were comfy although I didn't like the pillows but that just personal preference- they were the foam type and im guessing they were quite new as they were extremely firm but I found one that was older and squishy enough for me to sleep on. Only criticism would be the decoration in the rooms, the furniture is dated- not matching the swish lobby at all, and one of the handles was broken on the drawer and the wardrobe was missing a knob to open it, other wise every was clean and as it should be. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to the main tourist attractions in Washington in the morning and evening (you make your own way back)- the drivers are really friendly and ask where you going- we got dropped off right in front of the capitol building then he was taking other people to the Washington monument, it saved us a lot of time. The pool area looked nice but didn't get a chance use it and didn't use the restaurant so am unable to comment on that. the surrounding area is also being regenerated so there will be more food options in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

use the free hotel shuttle

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SYED M.
Business
N/A
May 29, 2015

Excellent

Excellent place. Good stopover to take a few pictures with my brother visiting USA... Close to downtown but snot too close or expensive. Staff was Great. The Indian girl I ran into twice is very cute and smiled all the time. Other staff is also great... Did not see Coffee in the room. Strange. My brother who always tries to find an angle said, they want us to buy expensive BF so they didn't give a Coffee pot. haha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HARI R.
Business
WestChester
Jun 2, 2015

Awesome Trip

It was a very convenient location for all the attractions. But parking is not free and I advise the management if they provide parking free of cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer H.
Business
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

Taylor swift concert!

Stayed at the Capitol skyline hotel for a Taylor swift concert at nats stadium.. We were able to check in early at 130pm and use the pool all day! Super close to the stadium and the room and pool were very clean. Staff was helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Mother of Many
Business
Marshall,Texas
Jan 1, 2014

Price is Right

The hotel is newly remodeled and very clean. The staff was always kind and helpful anytime we needed anything. The only thing I had a hard time doing without during my stay was a coffee pot. There was no coffee pot in the room, and we had to walk to McDonalds to even get a cup. I would have liked the convenience of coffee in the room or at least in the hotel somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top