$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonita
Single
New Jersey
Feb 5, 2014

always a good visit

I always use this hotel when visiting my friends in D.C. It's conveniently located near museums and is quite affordable. The staff are friendly and always make me feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Traveker
Family
New Jersey
Jul 31, 2013

Nice DC hotel

Our family stayed during an overnight trip to see the sights in Washington DC. The building is old but we were very happy with the hotel. They have a free shuttle to the area attractions that leaves the hotel in the morning. Hotel is within walking distance, but too far for our children to walk so a $7 cab right brought us back to the hotel after sight seeing. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MDot96
Friends
Detroit, MI
Jul 16, 2013

Overall ok

The hotel looks better than the pics online. It's just an old hotel. A highlight would be the pool, because the pretty much treat it as a club....but it's free admission if you're staying at the hotel. A few things my roommates had issues with, 1) no coffee pot ($25 if you wanted one),2) things advertised weren't granted (shuttle & continental breakfast), 3) lighting in my room was dim but that's not huge, 4) ice & vending machines were in the basement....not a fan of that. But if you just need a clean room & you plan to be out and about most of the trip this should work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason davis
Family
Baltimore md
Jun 28, 2013

family getaway

This experience was great at the time of travel with the great room and the local restraunts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Two Star Aficionado
Couples
DC
Jun 21, 2013

Great find

I was very pleased with this hotel. As a traveler on a budget, Capitol Skyline's price made it one of my top choices. I was thrilled with the accommodations and location. It was so nice, I stayed a second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Navy Yard metro stop on the green line is about a half mile away. This line can take you to downtown DC quickly and easily if you want to experience some wonderful dining after the Mall.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Metabev
Friends
Alexandria, VA
Jun 18, 2013

The pool

I am from northern Va and I only came for the pool. The atmosphere was really nice, they have really good pool parties on Sundays. It sucks that although me and my friends paid for a room we still had to pay to enter the pool. Wack! The hotel does need a couple upgrades. The restaursnt downstairs does have good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelers to the area
Couples
New jersey
Jun 9, 2013

Great place to stay for a getaway

we needed to check in early and since there were no rooms facing the capital side the clerk was nice and upgraded us to an executive sweet(for no additional charge, and we originally booked just one queen bed) this was a Friday night .. The food in the resturant downstairs was reasonable priced for the DC area. Only a few blocks to the navy yard metro. Thanks for the getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Globetrekkie
Couples
Columbus, OH
Jun 3, 2013

Close to downtown

The location is very close to the mall (only a mile and a half from the Air and Space Museum), so if you're a walker this is a great place to stay. Parking is >$25.00 a night, but they have a basement garage so your car will be safe. Daily cleaning occurred relatively early--right around 10:30am for us. Only big complaint: there is a pool party Saturday and Sunday from around noon to 7pm. The patrons for the party aren't too bad (normal rowdiness), but the music is way too loud! They point a couple of enormous speakers directly at the wall of the hotel, and crank the music so loud that the low notes would actually vibrate the windows on our 3rd story room. Of course you're better off going sightseeing during that time, but don't plan on taking a nap before going out to dinner on a weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brookdon
Family
brooklyn
Jun 3, 2013

The beds are made of clouds!

Highlight! Awesome beds the best sleep I've had in a while! Pool side rooms not recommended....pool party every Sat. Is pretty noisy . The bass had my room shaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pornstarkon
Business
Washington,dc
Jun 3, 2013

Business

Clean,cool and nice! Nice pool, nice view and good staff! Decent parking, good location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Lux lounge

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sumedha
Family
Austin, Texas
Jun 2, 2013

Comfortable and close to major attractions

This place is very convenient for tourists. The capitol is walking distance. The hotel runs complimentary shuttle to the capitol and the Smithsonian museums. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had amazing view of the capitol from the room. It might get noisy because you can hear the slight rumble of the traffic but it didn't affect my sleep. The breakfast isn't complimentary and also not so great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top