$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRSS
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 18, 2013

A Nice Place to Stay

I stayed at Capitol Skyline Hotel, because I had to participate in an activity in Congress, so I stayed for three nights in Washington D.C. The Hotel's prices were excellent and I got a pretty big room; it was bigger than my dorm room back in college. It was close to a 7/11 and to a McDonald's. The hotel also has a good restaurant and free Wi-Fi for it's guests. The service was excellent, taxis were always available and I got to visit every single monument in my first day. I had a study table in my room, a queen size bed which payed off really good. Next time I go to D.C. I'll make sure I stay in Capitol Skyline Hotel again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It's close to Congress, Supreme Court and other museums. You can walk or take a cab.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MDot96
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 16, 2013

Overall ok

The hotel looks better than the pics online. It's just an old hotel. A highlight would be the pool, because the pretty much treat it as a club....but it's free admission if you're staying at the hotel. A few things my roommates had issues with, 1) no coffee pot ($25 if you wanted one),2) things advertised weren't granted (shuttle & continental breakfast), 3) lighting in my room was dim but that's not huge, 4) ice & vending machines were in the basement....not a fan of that. But if you just need a clean room & you plan to be out and about most of the trip this should work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CBnA
Business
Durham, NC
Jul 3, 2013

Nice hotel

With the discounts I received through cheap tickets.com this hotel was a great value!! I was surprised to find such a nice hotel for a great price about 20 minutes before I checked in. Parking is an additional $25 per night and it's about a 45 minute walk to the Mall. We missed the shuttle by 2 minutes and I forgot to ask how close a metro station was, but dispite the time it to took to walk to the museums, it was a nice hotel at a great price. For a similar price, I would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you want to utilize the shuttle service to the Mall, be sure to be out front before the time stated on the schedule.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason davis
Business
Baltimore md
Jun 28, 2013

family getaway

This experience was great at the time of travel with the great room and the local restraunts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Two Star Aficionado
Business
DC
Jun 21, 2013

Great find

I was very pleased with this hotel. As a traveler on a budget, Capitol Skyline's price made it one of my top choices. I was thrilled with the accommodations and location. It was so nice, I stayed a second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Navy Yard metro stop on the green line is about a half mile away. This line can take you to downtown DC quickly and easily if you want to experience some wonderful dining after the Mall.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One Night with Timmy
Business
Washington DC
Jun 21, 2013

Great one day getaway

Staff was friendly, enjoyed our night there. Will recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Metabev
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jun 18, 2013

The pool

I am from northern Va and I only came for the pool. The atmosphere was really nice, they have really good pool parties on Sundays. It sucks that although me and my friends paid for a room we still had to pay to enter the pool. Wack! The hotel does need a couple upgrades. The restaursnt downstairs does have good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelers to the area
Business
New jersey
Jun 9, 2013

Great place to stay for a getaway

we needed to check in early and since there were no rooms facing the capital side the clerk was nice and upgraded us to an executive sweet(for no additional charge, and we originally booked just one queen bed) this was a Friday night .. The food in the resturant downstairs was reasonable priced for the DC area. Only a few blocks to the navy yard metro. Thanks for the getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Globetrekkie
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 3, 2013

Close to downtown

The location is very close to the mall (only a mile and a half from the Air and Space Museum), so if you're a walker this is a great place to stay. Parking is >$25.00 a night, but they have a basement garage so your car will be safe. Daily cleaning occurred relatively early--right around 10:30am for us. Only big complaint: there is a pool party Saturday and Sunday from around noon to 7pm. The patrons for the party aren't too bad (normal rowdiness), but the music is way too loud! They point a couple of enormous speakers directly at the wall of the hotel, and crank the music so loud that the low notes would actually vibrate the windows on our 3rd story room. Of course you're better off going sightseeing during that time, but don't plan on taking a nap before going out to dinner on a weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brookdon
Business
brooklyn
Jun 3, 2013

The beds are made of clouds!

Highlight! Awesome beds the best sleep I've had in a while! Pool side rooms not recommended....pool party every Sat. Is pretty noisy . The bass had my room shaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pornstarkon
Business
Washington,dc
Jun 3, 2013

Business

Clean,cool and nice! Nice pool, nice view and good staff! Decent parking, good location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Lux lounge

Back to menu Return to top