$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
435 out of 435
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRSS
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 18, 2013

A Nice Place to Stay

I stayed at Capitol Skyline Hotel, because I had to participate in an activity in Congress, so I stayed for three nights in Washington D.C. The Hotel's prices were excellent and I got a pretty big room; it was bigger than my dorm room back in college. It was close to a 7/11 and to a McDonald's. The hotel also has a good restaurant and free Wi-Fi for it's guests. The service was excellent, taxis were always available and I got to visit every single monument in my first day. I had a study table in my room, a queen size bed which payed off really good. Next time I go to D.C. I'll make sure I stay in Capitol Skyline Hotel again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It's close to Congress, Supreme Court and other museums. You can walk or take a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Metabev
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jun 18, 2013

The pool

I am from northern Va and I only came for the pool. The atmosphere was really nice, they have really good pool parties on Sundays. It sucks that although me and my friends paid for a room we still had to pay to enter the pool. Wack! The hotel does need a couple upgrades. The restaursnt downstairs does have good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelers to the area
Business
New jersey
Jun 9, 2013

Great place to stay for a getaway

we needed to check in early and since there were no rooms facing the capital side the clerk was nice and upgraded us to an executive sweet(for no additional charge, and we originally booked just one queen bed) this was a Friday night .. The food in the resturant downstairs was reasonable priced for the DC area. Only a few blocks to the navy yard metro. Thanks for the getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Globetrekkie
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 3, 2013

Close to downtown

The location is very close to the mall (only a mile and a half from the Air and Space Museum), so if you're a walker this is a great place to stay. Parking is >$25.00 a night, but they have a basement garage so your car will be safe. Daily cleaning occurred relatively early--right around 10:30am for us. Only big complaint: there is a pool party Saturday and Sunday from around noon to 7pm. The patrons for the party aren't too bad (normal rowdiness), but the music is way too loud! They point a couple of enormous speakers directly at the wall of the hotel, and crank the music so loud that the low notes would actually vibrate the windows on our 3rd story room. Of course you're better off going sightseeing during that time, but don't plan on taking a nap before going out to dinner on a weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brookdon
Business
brooklyn
Jun 3, 2013

The beds are made of clouds!

Highlight! Awesome beds the best sleep I've had in a while! Pool side rooms not recommended....pool party every Sat. Is pretty noisy . The bass had my room shaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pornstarkon
Business
Washington,dc
Jun 3, 2013

Business

Clean,cool and nice! Nice pool, nice view and good staff! Decent parking, good location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Lux lounge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sumedha
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 2, 2013

Comfortable and close to major attractions

This place is very convenient for tourists. The capitol is walking distance. The hotel runs complimentary shuttle to the capitol and the Smithsonian museums. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had amazing view of the capitol from the room. It might get noisy because you can hear the slight rumble of the traffic but it didn't affect my sleep. The breakfast isn't complimentary and also not so great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryanlee180
Business
Baltimore Mayland.
May 29, 2013

Great Price, Great Service

The room was clean, the workers were friendly, and there was no hassle. Keep in mind that this hotel is in a dodgy part of town so avoid this hotel at night if your by yourself. Close to the metro and great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tokyo23
Business
CO
May 29, 2013

10min walk to subway st. & there's convinience store

We stayed at this hotel when we went sightseeing in D.C.. It was 10min walk from Navy Yard station to the hotel. There's a convinience store between the hotel and the subway station. So, we like it's location and very reasonable price. The downside to us was that there's no refridgerator and microwave oven in our room. We basically had to eat up our food that we got at the nearby convinience store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pirate oh
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 29, 2013

Parthiban's DC Trip

Honestly the review comments given are not true with this hotel. it is not 100% worth the money. If you are looking for something cheap then go for this otherwise stay away. 1. The place is not too safe to walk during the nights / dark 2. Parking was told free in somw review sites but they do charge approx. 29.5 USD (incl tax) per night 3. It is quite noisy with the thru traffic during the nights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Capitol building

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heather NonDrunk Driver
Business
Northern Virginia
May 28, 2013

Pool Party MDW

This was great! We came for the pool party and stayed because it was closer than our homes in Virginia. Entrance into the Sunday pool party is free because we stayed in the hotel which was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top