$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
436 out of 436
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kbrandall
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Mar 29, 2013

last minute trip

Hotel is old and awkwardly located. Probably would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gary Pelser
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Nov 15, 2013

Don't bother pay $10 more and stay at another hotel

Rubbish service, lies on the info. Nothing is included except for extremely slow wifi. Free shuttle only up to 10am! Staff are terrible! No breakfast included. Rather pay $10 and stay in a clean place. One ice machine for entire hotel and dirty rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Nope
Business
DC
Nov 19, 2013

Vandalized

This was actually my FAVORITE hotel as a true Waahingtonian until this two day stay! This was actually my second 2 night 3 day stay in 2 weeks and I will never stay again. The driver side window on my car was shattered completely in during my stay in a "secured" parking garage at the hotel where I'm paying $25 a night. The way the GM Jeff Ragonese handled me was completely out of line. The entrance from the hotel to the garage supposed to have been a secured entry but was not, as the lock didn't catch and a piece of plastic was stuffed in the lock jam.. There were NO security cameras in the garage that caught a whiff of anything, if there even are cameras. All Jeff did was have a maid clean my glass up and shoved me away. I got no accommodations for further nights, I wasn't reimbursed for the cost of my window, although I was reimbursed for my stay that I won't receive for 10 days. As I quote Mr. Jeff Ragonese," I don't want to give you anything, the only reason I am giving you your stay back is because I know your boss at your place of work!" I have never felt so humiliated in my life. And to top things off, I STILL was made to come out of pocket to pay for my garage rental after my vehicle was vandalized. NOT A CUSTOMER FRIENDLY PLACE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Argon
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 1, 2011

Overrated

Hotel was not terribly well serviced nor all that clean. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Cabs are not available in the morning, unless you call ahead.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
samisaadi
Business
New Jersey
Nov 29, 2009

WORST HOTEL ON EARTH

Worst hotel I ever seen, please anyone planing a trip to washington avoid this hotel, when we first arrived our room wasnt ready and we had to wait for like 3 hours to get ready, they charged extra 20$ for parking, no hotel emplyee on the front door, no one will help you with the lagguage, the hotel smells funny, we asked for a queen bed room and we got a room with two seperate beds, at night the nose was high, I can keep going on and on about how bad this hotel, how unfriendly, un clean filthy place it is, please AVOID

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vacation Mom 2014
Business
Panama City, Florida
May 20, 2014

worst experience ever

This hotel is not what you think it is from the picture. It was in a bad area, the staff was rude,and the bed was uncomfortable. I spent the nigh before I got married praying someone wouldn't break in our room. It was just horrible. The hotel only has a parking garage that you have to pay almost 30 dollars for and they don't park your car for you. I Will never return. The walls are so thin you literally can hear everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
love a soldier, not war
Business
fayetteville, NC
May 29, 2011

AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COST

The location is great, but other than that, STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!!!! When my family and I first checked in, our AC didn't work & it took them SIX hours to finally repair it! They also refused to let us change rooms.Also, on the website we used to book our room said that their would be FREE parking, well, that's a lie!! Youe have to pay $25 PER DAY! Our reservations also said that our room would include a mini-fridge and a microwave...well, that didn't happen either! ALSO...on their OFFICIAL website, they advertise leisure & relaxation at this hotel and that's a BOLD FACE LIE! EVERY weekend they have a "pool party" & it is NOT a place for family! you have alcoholic, drunk 21 year old CHILDREN in the pool, there's alcohol everywhere, and they have a DJ that you can hear THREE blocks away. My family and I were miserable the entire time. We would purposely stay out ALL day on weekends just so we didn't have to listen to the loud music and screaming teenagers. ALSO, the party ends at 9p.m. (the same time the pool closes) so, if you want to simply relax by the pool, that won't happen at this hotel!!!! Honestly, you can't even relax in your room because after the "pool party" they all continue the party in their room & don't bother calling the front desk! They don't do anything!Also, the hotel is located right next to the fire dept. and police station, so you hear sirens ALL day & night. The employees are all very rude. The maid got mad at me for getting a trash bag off of her cart,& the lady in charge of the bar/pool area has a MAJOR attitude problem! ALSO, if you need any form of change (even for a 5 dollar bill) just walk to McDonald's and get it. The people at the front desk, gift shop, and restaurant refuse to give change and they give you the ruddest looks just for asking. If you expect ANY form of customer service, don't come here!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, N.Y.
Jun 1, 2010

Capitol Skyline

We checked in. They have a pool party each Friday and Saturday that we weren't told about. They had a motorcycle gang that was staying there and all they did until 3:00 AM in the morning and then beginning again at 6:00 AM was sit outside and rev their engines. My wife and I didn't sleep at all. We ended up checking out the first morning without a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
coolniceguy007
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 14, 2014

mosquitoes welcome you

Room was stinking, there was mosquitoes. Manager brought some spray from CVS and the mosquitoes were controlled.The breakfast was over priced, Rude staff at breakfast. Overcharged service fee. The staff at breakfast area over charged and then argued rudely. Will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dking210
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Jul 25, 2014

Not for business travelers

Room was directly above hotel pool. The bar at the pool blasted techno music all day. At 6pm I called to ask that the music be turned down as I wanted to go to bed early for my 5am interview. The front desk transferred me to the pool and the bartender said they usually turn off the music at 7pm. They did not. At 8pm I asked the front desk to turn down the music, instead they moved my room. I repacked my bags and moved into my new room at 9pm. My new room was of a lesser quality, a/c didn't work and had a saggy old mattress. I got a terrible night of sleep and performed poorly at my interview. This hotel was a total waste of money and opportunities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top