$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonita
New Jersey
Feb 5, 2014

always a good visit

I always use this hotel when visiting my friends in D.C. It's conveniently located near museums and is quite affordable. The staff are friendly and always make me feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew G.
Business
Richmond
May 3, 2015

Really Great Deal

Definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a reasonably priced DC hotel. The service was good, everything was clean and the rooms were large. Loved it. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ted's a Traveler
Business
Minnetonka
Apr 29, 2015

One Sunday Night in D.C.

The hotel was near the Naval Yard Metro Station. The hotel was adequate in most respects for a one night stay. It was full of tourists

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiya
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Enjoyed My Stay

The proximity to where I wanted to go and the location of the hotel was perfect. The rooms were clean and spacious. I enjoyed my stay immensley

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thehatmann
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Quiet Hotel, will stay there again this year

As Always, I like this hotel, the only problem is there is no where to dine that is close except Mcdonalds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lu the Gunny
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

vacation/business trip

Very convenient to my destination. Very comfortable and secure parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G. R.
Business
Woodbury
Feb 25, 2015

Decent Value

We stayed for a few days, unfortunately it included the weekend. During the weekend in the summer the hotel hosts a DJ pool party which is open to the public. Some of the pool party guests stay at the hotel and the hallways are loud and smell like weed. On a weekday the hotel is a decent value, the onsite restaurant is good and the hotel has a morning and evening shuttle to the sites, although, each shuttle is one way only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AusAbogado
Business
Austin
Feb 15, 2015

Very nice place

Clean, nice staff, good rooms, great location, and a very good bargain overall. It was my second time there. Both experiences were very positive. Highly recommend. Very cool 50's/60's motif

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dsudawg06
Business
Hellertown
Feb 11, 2015

Great location, view, and service

Really thought for the rate that we got a nice, clean, quiet room with hospitable staff and convenient to downtown restaurants and less than two miles from Verizon Center as we were in town for a hockey game. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob N1
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Awesome Stay

It was a last minute decision to stay in DC. Very friendly and helpful Staff. Good location and had a restaurant within, making dining so easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mild Mannered Reporter
Business
New Bedford
Feb 9, 2015

DC Trip 2014

Nice stay at a good price and location. Short walk to downtown and got a deal for free parking. Will consider returning next spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top