$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
396 out of 396
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonita
New Jersey
Feb 5, 2014

always a good visit

I always use this hotel when visiting my friends in D.C. It's conveniently located near museums and is quite affordable. The staff are friendly and always make me feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brandy B.
Business
N/A
Jun 17, 2015

Sunday night stay

I didn't like the location and the parking was difficult for someone that was coming to visit me during my stay. The hotel room was very small and cramped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ali B.
Business
N/A
Jun 13, 2015

Decent

Cleanliness, parking and location was acceptable. Wifi was terrible. Overall acceptable for short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HARI R.
Business
WestChester
Jun 2, 2015

Awesome Trip

It was a very convenient location for all the attractions. But parking is not free and I advise the management if they provide parking free of cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SYED M.
Business
N/A
May 29, 2015

Excellent

Excellent place. Good stopover to take a few pictures with my brother visiting USA... Close to downtown but snot too close or expensive. Staff was Great. The Indian girl I ran into twice is very cute and smiled all the time. Other staff is also great... Did not see Coffee in the room. Strange. My brother who always tries to find an angle said, they want us to buy expensive BF so they didn't give a Coffee pot. haha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Strike one off my bucket list!

I have always wanted to see Washington, DC since I saw it on a class trip in grade 8. We finally had the opportunity to go and I couldn't wait to see it as an adult. We took a very scenic route from our home near Toronto. It was a very beautiful drive there and we had two days to see your city. We were fortunate to get a room in the Capital Skyline Hotel. The room was nice and the staff were so pleasant. We had a small problem that was just mentioned in passing when we were checking out. It really wasn't a big deal and I told the clerk that when he apologized. It's so minor it really isn't even worth mentioning here. Basically, it was just small talk. The next thing you know, the clerk offered for us to keep our car at the hotel free of charge so we could do more sight seeing. We were headed to Florida and needed to get going but I was very surprised and pleased with the offer. He wanted to do something to make up for it, but I said it really wasn't necessary. Next thing you know, we were sitting in the restaurant eating a complimentary breakfast before our long journey. This hotel was perfect with its location. I don't think we could get much closer to the places we wanted to go unless Mr. and Mrs. Obama were to invite us into their home. I'm sure they would have been wonderful hosts, but I'll take the Capital Skyline Hotel over theirs anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pres P.
Business
N/A
May 12, 2015

Antiquated 2-Star Hotel

The price for this hotel was too good to be true and I should have listened to my gut. The hotel is in a seedy part of DC and is very antiquated. And by seedy I counted 5+ cop sirens going past our room at 10:00 PM. I am unsure as to how this hotel got a 3-Star rating because it is very much a 2-Star in my books. The room was very dark, dingy and never cooled off the whole night. The room was just as hot and humid as I awoke the next morning as to when I entered that night. The bed was also very uncomfortable. You can tell that the hotel was recently remodeled but it all looks very DIY. The pros of this hotel were the staff and free parking. The guy checking us in was very courteous and attentive. The free parking was also nice. Overall, I can't recommend this hotel and think it should be re-evaluated because it simply is not a 3-Star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin T.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

arrested by comfort

all thumbs up thanks to Mic who made the check-in process smooth and for giving me his choice of room which was clean and comfortable i will revisit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mohamed1
Business
Sayreville
May 5, 2015

just okay

Internet doesn't work, you have to pay extra for better internet. And also have to pay $25.00 per night for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew G.
Business
Richmond
May 3, 2015

Really Great Deal

Definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a reasonably priced DC hotel. The service was good, everything was clean and the rooms were large. Loved it. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ted's a Traveler
Business
Minnetonka
Apr 29, 2015

One Sunday Night in D.C.

The hotel was near the Naval Yard Metro Station. The hotel was adequate in most respects for a one night stay. It was full of tourists

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top