$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AusAbogado
Couples
Austin, TX
Sep 4, 2013

great place

Hotel was convenient and clean, with a great staff. Cool 1950's motif

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adnan A.
Family
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

Worst hotel at all

Wireless doesn't work. No refregator. Parking high price. Gym doesn't have some machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emeline A.
Couples
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

Agreeable stay

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are very nice and helpful . However some of the policies were a little unacceptable. I would probably return to visit their again and will most definetly refer it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris
Couples
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

Good stay for Nationals Game

Hotel wasn't very clean but got my money's worth. Good stay for Nationals Game as it was a few blocks and Capitol South Metro was a decent walk away. Over all, wouldn't stay again but was O.K.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer H.
Friends
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

Taylor swift concert!

Stayed at the Capitol skyline hotel for a Taylor swift concert at nats stadium.. We were able to check in early at 130pm and use the pool all day! Super close to the stadium and the room and pool were very clean. Staff was helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRACI E.
Family
SPRING VALLEY
Jul 9, 2015

Monuments Trip 2 Days

Great location, good hotel, would stay again... very close to all the Monuments. Free shuttle into town was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jay1
Friends
N/A
Jul 9, 2015

Very ghetto

In the ghetto, sketchy pool party, sketchy parking, upside is it's a 5 minute walk from the stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy E.
Friends
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

4th July weekend

The hotels were a nice size, nice bathroom surprisingly very clean. The pool is one of the main attractions and their Saturday pool party was really fun!! Checkout was smooth simple and quick! Garage parking can be annoying but the overall stay was great!! Def gonna stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessica A.
Couples
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Fourth of July

Upon arrival we were a few hours early and they would not check us in so we walked to a nearby restaurant and grabbed a bite to eat. When we arrived back for check in, they could not find my name in the system at first because I booked through an online travel site and their system was down. Nonetheless they finally got us in a room. Overall, the room was clean. My main complaint was during the night the toilet kept making extremely loud noises. The only way to stop it was to flush it. It woke me up about 4-5 times. Upon checkout I made a minor complaint and thought they would take off the breakfast charge but just responded with ok...we'll have maintenance take a look. My overal experience was okay, but I will prob look into another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AnissaRN
Family
Bushkill
Jul 6, 2015

Would not stay there again

Although the staff were very polite and helpful, we did not like the hotel stay. The rooms were to small for a family of 4, they could use some upgrading as well. While we were there there was some type of pool party and it was very raucous. People were out in the streets with there bathing suits on. The parking garage was terrible. And lastly its to far from the attractions. It was just not the type of hotel we are use to staying in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brandy B.
Single
N/A
Jun 17, 2015

Sunday night stay

I didn't like the location and the parking was difficult for someone that was coming to visit me during my stay. The hotel room was very small and cramped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top