$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
422 out of 422
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lHop
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 18, 2014

visited museums

The ice machine was in basement. The retail store closed early, and no vending machines on site. The trolly the hotel made available to white house, driver rude. He used the red open air trolly. Upon borading, the seats were wet of rain water. No attempt to wipe them dry. Some skinny guy dressed in black and the driver, tried to make a deal. They offered a tour at a cost. Some guest asked but declined the offer. The guy in black got off at the first stop. Because of the condition of the trolly and the attitude of the driver. I was but did not sign up for the Day/Night tour the hotel offered for the 15th.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casual Traveler 88
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Nov 6, 2014

Nice for an Overnight Stay

Not the fanciest of hotels, but certainly clean and comfortable at a great price. Staff was pleasant and accommodating, and the location was convenient. Would book again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sungsu
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 11, 2014

Washington DC Trip for Family

The location is good where the hotel is within walking distance to National Mall (about 15 to 20 min). The bathtub was not clean and drain was pretty bad. Although they offer a free WiFi, I could not get the signal at the room. The mattress was not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Osgood
Business
Buffalo, NY
Nov 21, 2014

good value for location

The room was clean and adequate and the location an easy cab ride to the Capitol. It could use a facelift and amenities were lacking. No coffee in room. I thought breakfast was included and did not see a sign to the contrary. No menus on the table. I had only a cup of coffee and a slice of fruit bread though eggs, cold cuts, cheese, waffles, cereal, fruit, etc. was available. As I left the dining area a lady accosted me for $12. Your choice was 42 for a cup of coffee or $12 for the buffet, no matter how much you ate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eggs n chz
Business
North Carolina
Nov 22, 2014

Average hotel, fantastic staff!

John @ the front desk was very personable and very helpful, thanks John!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patrick P.
Business
Morristown, NJ
Nov 24, 2014

Just Ok

Good enough if you're not trying to do much at or near this hotel. Pool Parties are good, I've heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cat75
Business
New Jersey
Dec 1, 2014

Worth a stay over near the Washington DC center

Average, room and facilities cleanliness is not offering a well comfort stay, but if you consider the location and the fee, it should be Ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiya
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 5, 2014

Suitable for my needs

The location of the hotel wasn't far from my destination and the room was fine for an overnight visit. I'm not really hard to please when I just want to rest my head for a night, so the Skyline suit me just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CALM
Business
Miami, FL.
Dec 8, 2014

OK for a quick business trip

I was there only two days and the hotel was suitable for a quick business trip that I had to attend. I was a little taken aback by a dirty toilet seat on my arrival, other than that it was more than satisfactory. The main asset is the front desk staff, they were very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shanHeyhey
Business
pa
Dec 6, 2014

Ughhhhh

I TRAVEL TO DC a lot and try to stay at different hotels to experience different parts. Let me just say I will never stay in SW DC again due to I didn't feel as if I would be safe if I left out at night. I am used to going out and coming back at 2 am/ 3am and being a woman I did not feel safe to walk from the metro back to the hotel which was like a 15 minute walk. The hotel was ok. It was great for the price but it wasn't as great as I hoped it would be. It could use an update. I was a little disappointed there wasn't really anything close to walk to by the hotel. If you wanted something to eat it was like a 15 minute walk away. It is a nice hotel for the price but I will pay a little extra next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

You will have to take the metro or uber to

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top