$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stang 'O Seven
Family
Edison NJ
Dec 31, 2009

Good stay with some complaints

We went there 2 hours early and was offerred smoking room since non-smoking was not ready yet. We got out of it immediately as we couldn't bare the suffocation. The non-smoking room was a very pleasant one with good view. They charged $20 extra for parking which was unexpected. I would not have come if I knew the extra parking charge. So beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Jersey
Aug 20, 2009

Capitol Hill Suites Washington DC

The hotel was great! It was a five blocks from the capitol building and three blocks from the washington nationals stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Don
Business
Delaware
Jul 22, 2009

Great Stay in DC

Nice retro hotel very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Pool Bar has excellent food

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vidkidpro
Couples
Jacksonville Florida
Jul 3, 2014

exceeded my expectations

Since I got the room at such a deal I expected to get what I paid for. I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel and it's staff gave me grade A service at a great discount. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Visit barracks row for great dining options

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich history
Single
Shillington, PA
Jul 7, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

Much better than its hotel ranking and reviews indicated. Capitol / smithsonian area as well as nationals ballpark can be reached by a long walk. I requested that staff give me a room away from the pool and its loud noise as well as with a view of the capitol, which I was given. Room clean and nice. Bed very comfortable. Parking is very convenient although extremely expensive. Breakfast at hotel was good but there is a charge. Neighborhood seemed nice and recently upgraded but offers few dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie Virginia Beach
Single
Virginia Beach
Jul 28, 2014

Great Hotel near Nationals Park

Stayed for one night for an event at Nationals Park. Very convenient -- parking below the hotel. Very easy walk to Nationals Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazz1888978
Friends
DelawRe
Jul 21, 2014

Pool Is awesome

I really enjoyed myself at their amazing pool party, and if you stay their your entry is free into the pool.., I really enjoyed myself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar 7

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JerseyJoe35345345
Single
NJ
Aug 2, 2014

ALMOST Perfect for Nats Game

This was a very solid hotel, but my one critique is that the area between the stadium and the hotel is not most safe-seeming, there were many people who seemed to be dealing with poverty (torn clothes, beggars) and unfortunately while not all those suffering from poverty are to be avoided, there's generally a relationship between high crime and high poverty. I think if you're in a group you'll be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason Vee
Single
Long Island
Aug 10, 2014

Great location

This hotel is perfect if you are looking to catch a nationals game due to location or just need a place to stay for the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If youre drinking, the hotel is about a mile from the nationals ballpark so you don't have to worry about transportation

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stayed for work..
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 10, 2014

Decent Location

Upon check in I requested a high floor and north face (facing the capital). The clerk balked and before even checking said "I don't know, we've been booked since last week" (which they were not). He seemed flustered. He did put me on the top floor (7th) but with a South face. I needed a quite room and it wasn't bad, thought several emergency vehicles could be heard from the streets below. The room was adjacent to the elevator but I couldn't hear it. I ate in the hotel lobby restaurant and it wasn't bad. $14 for grilled salmon that was bland but edible. Watch out for the %18 auto tip that is added to your bill! The waitress/hostess was quite nice! The location was good. A quick walk to the Navy Yard Metro and the National Mall is only a mile a way. The hotel offers a free shuttle. The room was small but clean. The metal Venetian blinds need replacing and the current could not be closed without blocking the air condition unit. That said, I would stay here again depending on price. I booked this stay online and the total bill was around $120. Much more than this I would consider a better hotel. But for the price and location it was a decent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

One mile to the National Mall and the hotel offers a free shuttle.

Back to menu Return to top