Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
397 out of 397
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CR02
Miami, Florida
Jan 13, 2013

I love it!

this hotel is so close to the capitol that you can go to it by walking. the place is very clean. The continental breakfast is amazing my family and I love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler677
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 14, 2013

Fine place for price

Generally good. Neighborhood seemed a little questionable, but I had no problems while there. Very clean and comfortable rooms. However, restaurant was closed at 130 pm when I tried to have lunch and the sundries store was closed with a sign on it saying "be back at 4" so I had to walk to restaurant to find something to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Macdonalds across the street.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lbris
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 10, 2013

great weekend in dc

Great hotel and the morning shuttle is really helpful. The staff are friendly and were able to give us a lot of advice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MickDun
Business
St. Leonard, MD
Sep 9, 2013

Nice Gem near it all

Nicely located near Nats park, metro, oldtowne, the captial and mall. Great views of the capital and the monuments. Near metro and all that has to offer, clean and very nice staff. Couldn't beat the price. Will use this one again on return visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovely devoted one
Business
NY
Sep 8, 2013

Awesome experience

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the location is convient to everything the area is totally nice, the staff members were wonderful ;) I will definitely stay here when ever I visit DC In the future....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kushan
Business
Framingham
Sep 2, 2013

This is great hotel to stay since its easy accessible to every places

This is great hotel to stay since its easy accessible to every places and rooms are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddy10
Business
Washington DC
Sep 2, 2013

Great Get Away

The hotel is at a nice location, the view was wonderful and made me feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amarna
Business
Martinsburg, WV
Sep 2, 2013

Cool low key spot

The rooms were clean and simple. The staff was extremely friendly. They host a pool party for guests on Sat which was a plus if you're into that kinda thing. Downside is there isn't many good places that deliver there for food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a seafood place with really good steamed crabs or fried seafood just up the street a couple blocks.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mz Thickem
Business
UPPER MARLBORO MARYLAND
Aug 31, 2013

Awesome!!!

My care was absolutely great this hotel is very clean the staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are great and theyhhave an lovely pool and gym area.. Also, they have an on-site restaurant and bar and the food is NOT GOOD AT ALL but the DRINKS ARE FABULOUS...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizza, steak,etc

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scheep666
Business
Clarksboro, NJ
Aug 21, 2013

Decent Stay

Only there for one night, but it was pleasurable with no complaints...I would return. Need refrigerators in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lovers of another
Business
Washington, D.C.
Aug 14, 2013

Not a good encounter

The lobby, the pool, the restaurant, and the staff make this hotel a 3 star place. The condition of the rooms, hallways, and elevators begs for attention!! Chipped paintings, dirty carpet, very untidy rooms with filth underneath the beds, accumulated dust on the window ledge may my two nights there a wonder in horror. The bath tub needed to be re-glazed and not to have a microwave or refrigerator in a 3 star hotel seems u heard of, even super 8 will have those! In addition, there's no coffee pot in the rooms either. Also, the breakfast buffet is nice, but you'll have to she'll put $9.99 to have that. Most 3 stars and above provide this as a complimentary meal, not here. Then near check out, there was no hot water for showering! Needless to say, this was worse than the motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top