$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
398 out of 398
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome Kel
Business
New York, NY
Nov 4, 2013

Last Minute Perfection

This hotel was great. The room was equipped with every thing needed for my stay. The hotels location was great, not to far from some of the attractions, and transportation was available if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nycrbr
Business
New York
Nov 1, 2013

Convenient

Very convenient to Capital Hill and best price could find for comparative quality in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Best price for value in Capital Hill area.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rpisces
Business
La Jolla, CA
Oct 22, 2013

I couldn't believe it!

They do not have refrigerators in the rooms, and if You request one, You will be charged an additional $20! Needless to say, the food I had with me had to go in the trash!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Mick
Business
Phila.
Oct 22, 2013

Good value

The hotel offered shuttle service which was very helpful in getting around. I prefer to walk, however the neighborhood was a little out of the way. The room was large and very clean. The hotel staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Belga Cafe offered a very exciting dining experience. The prices are noderate, and the setting very pleasant.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
high
Business
Santa Cruz
Oct 14, 2013

very nice staff hallways smelled like cigarettes

The room was nice, bed was comfortable staff very helpful with directions and getting cabs Restaurant had very few items but were good.Second night my glass of wine tasted old liked it had been opened and recorded for too long

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrey from Moscow
Business
Moscow, Russia
Oct 13, 2013

Good location

It is good location for visiting the National mall, especially the Capitol, but rather distant from downtown, nightlife and dinners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H kumar
Business
Phoenix
Oct 1, 2013

Nice

Good and best .with in the budget.luvvvvvv you.near to all attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1257
Business
nyc
Sep 27, 2013

cheap, affordable, close enough to stuff

the hotel is average. the location is good. the shuttle service is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thunt64
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Sep 27, 2013

Great place to stay

I got there late, the front desk manager was cordial and accommodating. The room was clean and well furnished, great view, great room, great staff...great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelerfromPA
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 25, 2013

Near the Capitol & Smithsonian Mall

Nice. My only complaint is that they charged me $25 + taxes for parking. I wasn't aware I'd have to pay for it. However, I know parking in DC is expensive. It should be explicit when somebody makes a reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Capitol building, baseball field

Back to menu Return to top