$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
412 out of 412
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kushan
Business
Framingham
Sep 2, 2013

This is great hotel to stay since its easy accessible to every places

This is great hotel to stay since its easy accessible to every places and rooms are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddy10
Business
Washington DC
Sep 2, 2013

Great Get Away

The hotel is at a nice location, the view was wonderful and made me feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amarna
Business
Martinsburg, WV
Sep 2, 2013

Cool low key spot

The rooms were clean and simple. The staff was extremely friendly. They host a pool party for guests on Sat which was a plus if you're into that kinda thing. Downside is there isn't many good places that deliver there for food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a seafood place with really good steamed crabs or fried seafood just up the street a couple blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mz Thickem
Business
UPPER MARLBORO MARYLAND
Aug 31, 2013

Awesome!!!

My care was absolutely great this hotel is very clean the staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are great and theyhhave an lovely pool and gym area.. Also, they have an on-site restaurant and bar and the food is NOT GOOD AT ALL but the DRINKS ARE FABULOUS...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizza, steak,etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scheep666
Business
Clarksboro, NJ
Aug 21, 2013

Decent Stay

Only there for one night, but it was pleasurable with no complaints...I would return. Need refrigerators in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lovers of another
Business
Washington, D.C.
Aug 14, 2013

Not a good encounter

The lobby, the pool, the restaurant, and the staff make this hotel a 3 star place. The condition of the rooms, hallways, and elevators begs for attention!! Chipped paintings, dirty carpet, very untidy rooms with filth underneath the beds, accumulated dust on the window ledge may my two nights there a wonder in horror. The bath tub needed to be re-glazed and not to have a microwave or refrigerator in a 3 star hotel seems u heard of, even super 8 will have those! In addition, there's no coffee pot in the rooms either. Also, the breakfast buffet is nice, but you'll have to she'll put $9.99 to have that. Most 3 stars and above provide this as a complimentary meal, not here. Then near check out, there was no hot water for showering! Needless to say, this was worse than the motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MMyers7
Business
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Aug 12, 2013

Great for its the price

This hotel was great for the price. The pool was nice and the room was very clean, and it was quite comfortable. The parking isn't cheap, but there is street parking that is just fine. The hotel was really close to the metro, so that made it really nice. Don't eat the breakfast though, it's over priced, and if it were a Holiday Inn, it would have been their version of a free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Traveker
Business
New Jersey
Jul 31, 2013

Nice DC hotel

Our family stayed during an overnight trip to see the sights in Washington DC. The building is old but we were very happy with the hotel. They have a free shuttle to the area attractions that leaves the hotel in the morning. Hotel is within walking distance, but too far for our children to walk so a $7 cab right brought us back to the hotel after sight seeing. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MDot96
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 16, 2013

Overall ok

The hotel looks better than the pics online. It's just an old hotel. A highlight would be the pool, because the pretty much treat it as a club....but it's free admission if you're staying at the hotel. A few things my roommates had issues with, 1) no coffee pot ($25 if you wanted one),2) things advertised weren't granted (shuttle & continental breakfast), 3) lighting in my room was dim but that's not huge, 4) ice & vending machines were in the basement....not a fan of that. But if you just need a clean room & you plan to be out and about most of the trip this should work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CBnA
Business
Durham, NC
Jul 3, 2013

Nice hotel

With the discounts I received through cheap tickets.com this hotel was a great value!! I was surprised to find such a nice hotel for a great price about 20 minutes before I checked in. Parking is an additional $25 per night and it's about a 45 minute walk to the Mall. We missed the shuttle by 2 minutes and I forgot to ask how close a metro station was, but dispite the time it to took to walk to the museums, it was a nice hotel at a great price. For a similar price, I would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you want to utilize the shuttle service to the Mall, be sure to be out front before the time stated on the schedule.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top