$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
412 out of 412
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H kumar
Business
Phoenix
Oct 1, 2013

Nice

Good and best .with in the budget.luvvvvvv you.near to all attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1257
Business
nyc
Sep 27, 2013

cheap, affordable, close enough to stuff

the hotel is average. the location is good. the shuttle service is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thunt64
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Sep 27, 2013

Great place to stay

I got there late, the front desk manager was cordial and accommodating. The room was clean and well furnished, great view, great room, great staff...great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelerfromPA
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 25, 2013

Near the Capitol & Smithsonian Mall

Nice. My only complaint is that they charged me $25 + taxes for parking. I wasn't aware I'd have to pay for it. However, I know parking in DC is expensive. It should be explicit when somebody makes a reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Capitol building, baseball field

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scribblesteve
Business
Santa Clara, California
Sep 18, 2013

Wasn't my favorite; very noisy

The hotel is a stones throw away from a police station so there was constant sirens. The Police cars in D.C. also vibrate so that's extra noise and distractions. I could hear other peoples conversations from the room next door. I could hear when someone above or below me was taking a shower. There were strange clicks I couldn't identify coming from the building somewhere. Staff seemed overworked. There was only one person to handle check-ins, phones and concierge so wait time to get help was outrageous. I liked the idea of a restaurant right there in the hotel and I decided to go for breakfast buffet but it turned out to be a glorified continental breakfast with terrible food that cost $10. The potatoes had a freezer burn smell, the scrambled eggs were extremely watery - the juice tasted like powder. The environment was nice but I think I would have been happier walking to the McDonald's across the street. I'll never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel offers a shuttle service to main attractions but it runs on a schedule that you'll have to ask for because it's not published.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler677
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 14, 2013

Fine place for price

Generally good. Neighborhood seemed a little questionable, but I had no problems while there. Very clean and comfortable rooms. However, restaurant was closed at 130 pm when I tried to have lunch and the sundries store was closed with a sign on it saying "be back at 4" so I had to walk to restaurant to find something to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Macdonalds across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lbris
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 10, 2013

great weekend in dc

Great hotel and the morning shuttle is really helpful. The staff are friendly and were able to give us a lot of advice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MickDun
Business
St. Leonard, MD
Sep 9, 2013

Nice Gem near it all

Nicely located near Nats park, metro, oldtowne, the captial and mall. Great views of the capital and the monuments. Near metro and all that has to offer, clean and very nice staff. Couldn't beat the price. Will use this one again on return visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovely devoted one
Business
NY
Sep 8, 2013

Awesome experience

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the location is convient to everything the area is totally nice, the staff members were wonderful ;) I will definitely stay here when ever I visit DC In the future....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AusAbogado
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 4, 2013

great place

Hotel was convenient and clean, with a great staff. Cool 1950's motif

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top