$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
422 out of 422
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frena
Tx
Mar 2, 2013

family getaway

we were waiting in the hotel resturant one hour for our food the first night, other than that the rest was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sciencegrad traveler
Business
New Haven, CT
Nov 9, 2013

You get what you pay for

I booked this hotel at the last second because my original reservation didn't go through and the deal I got seemed too good to be true. While I should have done more research into the location myself, it is not in the best part of DC, though it seems to be getting gentrified it is still abandoned at night, so while it is pretty close to the Metro, I would cab it if you're arriving late and have a lot of valuables on you. It was clean but is a bit run down, the floor of the tub was peeling in my room and even though I booked a room with a queen bed I got one with 2 twin beds. I will have to say I probably wouldn't have bothered really writing a review at all if it hadn't been for the fact that the first night I was there someone was able to open my hotel room at 4AM. Whoever it was apologized and left but that was really not ok, one it woke me up at 4 am, two the hotel staff didn't really seem to know what had happened the next day, I locked the door with the latch after that. I was also annoyed that the hotel staff didn't seem all that concerned about it, although they did deactivate my key and reactivated new ones. If all you want is a cheap bed for the night this will do but don't expect anything beyond that and make sure to lock the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Monkey
Business
Murrieta, CA
Nov 9, 2013

comfortable and accommodating

Hotel is older. Could use some upgrades. But very nice stay over all. Marco at the front desk is awesome. Customer service was great. Room was older a little run down drafty windows but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GCAP Consultant
Business
Bronxville, New York
Nov 8, 2013

Happy with all hotel aspects

The rates were reasonable, the location was convenient, staff were positive, bed was extra comfortable, an overall super excellent experience. Highly recommended hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wolfgang 2
Business
Duesseldorf, germany
Nov 6, 2013

at the foot of the CAPITOL

stayed in highest floor with view to capitol breakfast ok, no variation day by day dinnercard always the same and just 5 mains BUT shuttle in the morning to washington monument, white house, capitol and evening to barracks area/penn quarter where there are 100 in-restaurants + food shops, super bread factory, bio-food,...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

see above

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome Kel
Business
New York, NY
Nov 4, 2013

Last Minute Perfection

This hotel was great. The room was equipped with every thing needed for my stay. The hotels location was great, not to far from some of the attractions, and transportation was available if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nycrbr
Business
New York
Nov 1, 2013

Convenient

Very convenient to Capital Hill and best price could find for comparative quality in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Best price for value in Capital Hill area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rpisces
Business
La Jolla, CA
Oct 22, 2013

I couldn't believe it!

They do not have refrigerators in the rooms, and if You request one, You will be charged an additional $20! Needless to say, the food I had with me had to go in the trash!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Mick
Business
Phila.
Oct 22, 2013

Good value

The hotel offered shuttle service which was very helpful in getting around. I prefer to walk, however the neighborhood was a little out of the way. The room was large and very clean. The hotel staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Belga Cafe offered a very exciting dining experience. The prices are noderate, and the setting very pleasant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
high
Business
Santa Cruz
Oct 14, 2013

very nice staff hallways smelled like cigarettes

The room was nice, bed was comfortable staff very helpful with directions and getting cabs Restaurant had very few items but were good.Second night my glass of wine tasted old liked it had been opened and recorded for too long

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrey from Moscow
Business
Moscow, Russia
Oct 13, 2013

Good location

It is good location for visiting the National mall, especially the Capitol, but rather distant from downtown, nightlife and dinners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top