$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
430 out of 430
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler677
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 14, 2013

Fine place for price

Generally good. Neighborhood seemed a little questionable, but I had no problems while there. Very clean and comfortable rooms. However, restaurant was closed at 130 pm when I tried to have lunch and the sundries store was closed with a sign on it saying "be back at 4" so I had to walk to restaurant to find something to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Macdonalds across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scribblesteve
Business
Santa Clara, California
Sep 18, 2013

Wasn't my favorite; very noisy

The hotel is a stones throw away from a police station so there was constant sirens. The Police cars in D.C. also vibrate so that's extra noise and distractions. I could hear other peoples conversations from the room next door. I could hear when someone above or below me was taking a shower. There were strange clicks I couldn't identify coming from the building somewhere. Staff seemed overworked. There was only one person to handle check-ins, phones and concierge so wait time to get help was outrageous. I liked the idea of a restaurant right there in the hotel and I decided to go for breakfast buffet but it turned out to be a glorified continental breakfast with terrible food that cost $10. The potatoes had a freezer burn smell, the scrambled eggs were extremely watery - the juice tasted like powder. The environment was nice but I think I would have been happier walking to the McDonald's across the street. I'll never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel offers a shuttle service to main attractions but it runs on a schedule that you'll have to ask for because it's not published.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1257
Business
nyc
Sep 27, 2013

cheap, affordable, close enough to stuff

the hotel is average. the location is good. the shuttle service is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrey from Moscow
Business
Moscow, Russia
Oct 13, 2013

Good location

It is good location for visiting the National mall, especially the Capitol, but rather distant from downtown, nightlife and dinners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rpisces
Business
La Jolla, CA
Oct 22, 2013

I couldn't believe it!

They do not have refrigerators in the rooms, and if You request one, You will be charged an additional $20! Needless to say, the food I had with me had to go in the trash!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wolfgang 2
Business
Duesseldorf, germany
Nov 6, 2013

at the foot of the CAPITOL

stayed in highest floor with view to capitol breakfast ok, no variation day by day dinnercard always the same and just 5 mains BUT shuttle in the morning to washington monument, white house, capitol and evening to barracks area/penn quarter where there are 100 in-restaurants + food shops, super bread factory, bio-food,...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

see above

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alexcp1971
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Nov 17, 2013

Everything you could need for a BnB in DC

Everything you could need for a BnB in DC The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The air conditioning was a Little bit noisy and upholstery of the sofa, it looks a little worn. The restaurant menu is limited in choices. The neighborhood is lonely at night which makes it not very safe walking to get to the hotel from the subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MegBK
Business
Brooklyn
Nov 20, 2013

Fine for the price

The place was fine, nothing special. Sort of close to the metro. The staff in general were healpful except for one staff with attitude in the morning who also sent me in the wrond direction via metro before moy morning meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mickeygs1
Business
chicago
Dec 3, 2013

good value, nothing special

good value for an overnight if you're passing thru. not much on amenities-no personal coffee maker in room; restaurant offers very limited selection for dinner. fitness center is very basic and lacks equipment. place is clean tho tv gets limited amount of stations. does have free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DC attractions are not close nor are other eating choices. cab ride to union station, capitol bldg, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Price4
Business
Pennsylvania u
Dec 2, 2013

Location. Was great

Hotel room was outdated but clean smoke smell in non smoking room noise from other rooms were a bit disturbing Staff was nice and polite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top