$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
404 reviews
Great room!

Great room centrally located, ideal for out of towners looking to party in DC!!! See full review

  • Personal Trainer
  • Jun 9, 2014
Nice Hotel

Spacious and clean room. Hotel needs café to be open Morning and afternoon See full review

  • Lau25
  • May 3, 2014
Friendly and comfortable hotel located in the heart of Washington DC
The independently owned and operated Capitol Skyline Hotel offers everything a guest could need for a relaxing stay. Located close to the attractions that Washington DC has to offer, Capitol Skyline Hotel also has an onsite restaurant serving classic American meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Free wireless Internet connection is available. A free shuttle service takes Capitol Skyline Hotel guests to the downtown area and local metro stations. Business guests also find space for up to 500 people in the banqueting hall as well as meeting rooms.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Ideal for location near downtown Washington DC and area attractions
  • Free shuttle service
  • Onsite restaurant, seasonal pool and friendly staff help guests feel at home
Capitol Skyline Hotel Rooms
Capitol Skyline Hotel offers a range of room styles for guests to enjoy. Each room has two double beds, a spacious sitting area and a workstation – ideal for business guests. Enjoy views overlooking the outdoor pool, the Nationals Baseball Stadium or downtown Washington DC. Complimentary Internet access is available in each room at the Capital Skyline hotel. Accessible rooms are available. A concierge is also on hand at the Capital Skyline hotel to assist guests with their individual needs. Room service is also available.
Things to Do:
  • Korean War Memorial (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Museum of American History (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • White House (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Arlington National Cemetery/Tomb of the Unknowns (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Washington Monument (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Vietnam Veteran's Memorial (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Pentagon (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Washington Redskins/FedEx Field (12 mi/19.2 km)
Policies and fees
  • Self parking available at $25 USD per night
  • Rollaway beds are subject to availability at a fee of $15 per night payable directly at the hotel
  • No pets allowed

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.879 -77.0098
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Conveniently located just 4 miles from Reagan Washington National Airport.Washington Dulles International Airport-34 Miles Baltimore Washington International Airport-33 Miles
Area description
The Capitol Skyline Hotel is conveniently located in downtown Washington, DC only a few blocks away from the United States Capitol, the National Mall, the Smithsonian Institution Museums, the Library of Congress, the Supreme Court, and the new Washington Nationals Stadium. Close to Washington Monument, the National Gallery of Art, Ft. McNair, Bolling Air Force Base, and the White House, the Capitol Skyline Hotel is the perfect choice of Washington DC hotels. The Capitol Skyline Hotel is easily accessed from the Navy Yard Metro and Interstates 95, 295, 395 and 495, is 1 mile or 5 Metro stops from the Washington Convention Center and 4 miles from Reagan Washington National Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Capitol Skyline Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Capitol Skyline Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Deluxe Double/Double Rooms at the Capitol Skyline Hotel feature two double beds and views of either our swimming pool and the Nationals Baseball Stadium or downtown Washington city streets. All have ample sitting areas and workspace for your Washington, DC lodging comfort.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Nearby points of interest

  • Nationals Park: 0.4 mi
  • Arena Stage: 0.6 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Library of Congress: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.7 mi
  • L'enfant Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.8 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Mall: 0.9 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Nationals Park: 0.4 mi
  • Arena Stage: 0.6 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Library of Congress: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.7 mi
  • L'enfant Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.8 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.8 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Mall: 0.9 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 0.9 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 1 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 1 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 1.1 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Newseum: 1.1 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley Center: 1.1 mi
  • National Archives: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1.2 mi
  • Columbus Memorial Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • Bureau of Engraving and Printing: 1.3 mi
  • Union Station: 1.3 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1.3 mi
  • National Postal Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Holocaust Memorial Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National Building Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.4 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 1.4 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Declaration of Independence Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Thomas Jefferson Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Jefferson Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Plan your next elegant meeting, conference, or event at the Capitol Skyline Hotel, offering 40 years of hosting successful events and meetings at the best of Washington DC hotels. Whether you are planning a wedding celebration, a business meeting, corporate event, seminar, conference or gala reception, the beautifully renovated Capitol Skyline Hotel delivers a stylish, sophisticated environment for every occasion when it comes to DC events. Our luxurious Washington DC hotel features 5,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space divided into six versatile rooms and halls that can accommodate up to 500 guests for your DC event.

Dining

Lapidus Restaurant & Lounge
Capitol Skyline Hotel guests will enjoy hearty American fare in our restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lapidus features a diverse menu to satisfy familie s and sophisticated palettes. The Hotel also offers delightful poolside dining and weekend barbeques. Catering by Lapidus in our banquet rooms for every occasion.
Skyline Lounge
Overlooking the fabulous pool and deck. Relax and unwind with friends and colleagues in our casual Skyline Lounge serving a full bar of spirits, drinks and wines. Enjoy a martini after work or meet up with friends before exploring the nation's capital or going to the Washington Nationals baseball games (3 blocks from hotel). Relax with a cool drink or snack as you lounge by the sparkling outdoor swimming pool at Capitol Skyline Hotel. You'll discover a peaceful paradise in the heart one of the most vibrant cities in the country.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (404)

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
404 out of 404
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRSS
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 18, 2013

A Nice Place to Stay

I stayed at Capitol Skyline Hotel, because I had to participate in an activity in Congress, so I stayed for three nights in Washington D.C. The Hotel's prices were excellent and I got a pretty big room; it was bigger than my dorm room back in college. It was close to a 7/11 and to a McDonald's. The hotel also has a good restaurant and free Wi-Fi for it's guests. The service was excellent, taxis were always available and I got to visit every single monument in my first day. I had a study table in my room, a queen size bed which payed off really good. Next time I go to D.C. I'll make sure I stay in Capitol Skyline Hotel again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It's close to Congress, Supreme Court and other museums. You can walk or take a cab.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Globetrekkie
Columbus, OH
Jun 3, 2013

Close to downtown

The location is very close to the mall (only a mile and a half from the Air and Space Museum), so if you're a walker this is a great place to stay. Parking is >$25.00 a night, but they have a basement garage so your car will be safe. Daily cleaning occurred relatively early--right around 10:30am for us. Only big complaint: there is a pool party Saturday and Sunday from around noon to 7pm. The patrons for the party aren't too bad (normal rowdiness), but the music is way too loud! They point a couple of enormous speakers directly at the wall of the hotel, and crank the music so loud that the low notes would actually vibrate the windows on our 3rd story room. Of course you're better off going sightseeing during that time, but don't plan on taking a nap before going out to dinner on a weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. DAD 2013
iowa
Jan 7, 2013

Sight seeing DC

Stayed for 5 nights tuesday thru sunday. Overall very satisfied with service. The drink machine and vending machines wouldn't take bills and was sold out of many selections. Front desk was low on change. Would stay again next time visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legs11
Business
Charleston, WV
Jan 25, 2012

Quick trip tp DC

Lobby is attractive. Room and beds were nicely decorated. Beds and pillows were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vashti Rashada
Washington DC
Feb 20, 2013

Comfy getaway

This was my first time staying overnight at the skyline and really enjoyed my stay here.. Rooms and staff were very pleasant.. I highly recommend this hotel.. It's a small independent hotel and a swanky decor..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geotpet54
Putnam Valley, NY
Nov 9, 2013

The Capitol Skyline was great

Everything was great. The staff as very courteous. The rooms were very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbw13
Maryland
Dec 19, 2013

The Good Stuff!

Nothing's perfect but the Capitol Skyline comes close. Comfort in style. I enjoyed my 2 days away from the grind of working 10-12 hours a day for the last 2 weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

7/11 is 2 blocks away for a (1) quick snack; (2) good coffee; (3) decent carry out right across the street (I know cause I work in the area).

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 4, 2011

Great Value, Great Location

Great location a few blocks from the capitol and few blocks for National's stadium. Probably not fantastic at night, but if you are taxi-ing places, it is a good location and value. Place was very swanky and nicely renovated - would love to go back in the summer and experience one of their famous "pool parties."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the $15 cab ride to Georgetown and eat at 1789. Beautiful historic drive there, beautiful location, and beautiful food.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andrenofear
New Jersey
Feb 17, 2013

Great!!!

Great Location, free parking included! Breakfast was $7 but really worth it. Free Shuttle to tourist attractions! Mattress was not the best but was ok. Wifi needs real improvement! Overall worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schin
Business
NYC
Apr 8, 2014

Pleasant getaway to dc

Hotel looks institutional from outside but when you enter the premise you will be pleasantly surprised. Modern with retro touch and bed super comfortable. Location not the most convenient but they offer free shuttle into heart of dc and the metro is a short walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Mundial
Lowell, MA
Dec 30, 2011

We would definitely go back

We arrived Christmas morning about 9:30 AM. Although we were early, the receptionist checked us into a very nice room with an excellent view of the Capitol. It was about a half mile walk from the hotel to the Capitol. There were several fast-food restaurants nearby but the closest nice restaurant (other than the hotel restaurant which was closed the first 2 days we were there) was also about half a mile away. The hotel had a pool, a fitness room, wireless internet, and all the usual amenities. My only complaints are: the wireless internet was down most of my last day there; and the breakfast was buffet style but they only had one toaster which resulted in long lines. In spite of the complaints, I thought we got a great deal and we enjoyed ourselves. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top