$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRSS
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 18, 2013

A Nice Place to Stay

I stayed at Capitol Skyline Hotel, because I had to participate in an activity in Congress, so I stayed for three nights in Washington D.C. The Hotel's prices were excellent and I got a pretty big room; it was bigger than my dorm room back in college. It was close to a 7/11 and to a McDonald's. The hotel also has a good restaurant and free Wi-Fi for it's guests. The service was excellent, taxis were always available and I got to visit every single monument in my first day. I had a study table in my room, a queen size bed which payed off really good. Next time I go to D.C. I'll make sure I stay in Capitol Skyline Hotel again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It's close to Congress, Supreme Court and other museums. You can walk or take a cab.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyGuest772
Couples
Port Saint Lucie Fl
Dec 25, 2013

Great stay

We booked a queen room but we're able to upgrade to a king room for free. Staff was super helpful and pleasant. The location looks rough, but the city is making an effort to fix it up. Very nice hotel. Only complaint was the poor AC units in the rooms. They don't cool off at all!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the metro wherever you want to go. Buy the Super Saver Unlimited ride card for $35. The total adds up for single fares and this card is a great value.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mandee90
Couples
NY
Dec 22, 2013

Good deal

I enjoyed my stay! When we first checked in they have us a a room with 2 double beds instead of one bed like we requested but the front desk had no problem changing it! I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick Gram
Single
Silver Spring, MD
Dec 20, 2013

Capitol Skyline Hotel

If you need a basic place to stay. This is the place for you. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, and the view of the capital was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbw13
Couples
Maryland
Dec 19, 2013

The Good Stuff!

Nothing's perfect but the Capitol Skyline comes close. Comfort in style. I enjoyed my 2 days away from the grind of working 10-12 hours a day for the last 2 weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

7/11 is 2 blocks away for a (1) quick snack; (2) good coffee; (3) decent carry out right across the street (I know cause I work in the area).

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonita
Single
New Jersey
Dec 15, 2013

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

This was my second time staying at the Capitol Skyline and both experiences were the same. From the front desk agents to housekeeping everyone was very friendly and accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Breezy579
Couples
Iowa City, Iowa
Dec 15, 2013

Capitol Skyline

Overall, this hotel was decent. The location was out of the way and in a questionable area. With that being said, it was extremely cheap so you get what you pay for. Staff was efficient. Rooms were average. But no extras- fridge, microwave, safe, etc. To me, nothing stands out as good or as bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC overnighter
Business
Baltimore, MD
Dec 8, 2013

Good for the price

Certainly a hotel trying to appear to be a boutique and higher end, but doesn't seem to have the substance (room service, in-room amenities, functional complementary shuttle, attractive location ). So for the price it's a great deal. The rooms are clean. The bed is comfy ... There is a tv, wifi and provided soap in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mickeygs1
Single
chicago
Dec 3, 2013

good value, nothing special

good value for an overnight if you're passing thru. not much on amenities-no personal coffee maker in room; restaurant offers very limited selection for dinner. fitness center is very basic and lacks equipment. place is clean tho tv gets limited amount of stations. does have free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DC attractions are not close nor are other eating choices. cab ride to union station, capitol bldg, etc.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MargieMaude
Business
Navy Yard Skyline Capitol Hotel
Dec 3, 2013

Great Place to stay!!

Friendly diverse community of staff on hand. Includes Luisgies Restaurant, yummy breakfast foods with coffee Short walk in distance to 7 11 convient store, local neighborhood church, McDonald if desired fast foods CVS store Metro and Bus to all National Mall sights This is my first trip, and the price package was worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase a weekly Metro pass which one may use on Metro train and bus and can add money to card as needed, can purchase card and CVS store or inside of Metro Train station which is respectifully named Navy Yard

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Price4
Family
Pennsylvania u
Dec 2, 2013

Location. Was great

Hotel room was outdated but clean smoke smell in non smoking room noise from other rooms were a bit disturbing Staff was nice and polite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top