Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
397 out of 397
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Price4
Business
Pennsylvania u
Dec 2, 2013

Location. Was great

Hotel room was outdated but clean smoke smell in non smoking room noise from other rooms were a bit disturbing Staff was nice and polite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana7cloud
Business
Japan
Dec 1, 2013

Convenient position

The position of the hotel is quiet convenient - it's only 20 minutes walking from the Capitol. It also has free shuttle buses service that let you go to the main sightseeing spots easily. The room itself is clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abcddcba
Business
Palo Alto, California
Nov 30, 2013

Good place if you don't need to be in the heart of it all.

Hotel was clean, comfortable, and courteous. Had to take cabs to get to [anywhere], and flagging a cab wasn't always easy. Breakfast could have been more innovative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adventurous getaway
Business
Massachusetts
Nov 25, 2013

spontaneous birthday getaway

The hotel is a little scary looking on the outside, but once you walk in, it's very nice. It was quiet and the room was nice. I slept like a baby because Of the comfort, awesome! The car garage is very private and indoors, that was great. Online I read it was free parking. It's not, but the other hotels nearby want 48 to 60 for parking, so 25 wasn't bad at all. I also loved that checkout was at 12 and not 11 like some other places. It was 15 minutes away from every where I needed to be. I'm definitely going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

My friends ans me went to The Park on 14th St. It's a really classy club. We also went to the flea market on 7th St. and then ate at This little Mexican restaurant near it. Good food!!

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JanetP1
Business
Portand,OR
Nov 21, 2013

Good Hotel for Capitol Visit

This hotel had friendly staff, comfortable spacious room with desk, and large flat screen TV. My heater didn't work as well as I would like. No coffee makers in the rooms or in the lobby-had to wait for the restaurant to open, and then the shuttle driver would not allow coffee with lid in the shuttle van. The free shuttle to major locations in the capital was of great value. I recommend this hotel. *The hotel computer/printer for boarding passes did not work the entire 3 days I was there, however, the helpful night clerk was printing them out for people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MegBK
Business
Brooklyn
Nov 20, 2013

Fine for the price

The place was fine, nothing special. Sort of close to the metro. The staff in general were healpful except for one staff with attitude in the morning who also sent me in the wrond direction via metro before moy morning meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Nope
Business
DC
Nov 19, 2013

Vandalized

This was actually my FAVORITE hotel as a true Waahingtonian until this two day stay! This was actually my second 2 night 3 day stay in 2 weeks and I will never stay again. The driver side window on my car was shattered completely in during my stay in a "secured" parking garage at the hotel where I'm paying $25 a night. The way the GM Jeff Ragonese handled me was completely out of line. The entrance from the hotel to the garage supposed to have been a secured entry but was not, as the lock didn't catch and a piece of plastic was stuffed in the lock jam.. There were NO security cameras in the garage that caught a whiff of anything, if there even are cameras. All Jeff did was have a maid clean my glass up and shoved me away. I got no accommodations for further nights, I wasn't reimbursed for the cost of my window, although I was reimbursed for my stay that I won't receive for 10 days. As I quote Mr. Jeff Ragonese," I don't want to give you anything, the only reason I am giving you your stay back is because I know your boss at your place of work!" I have never felt so humiliated in my life. And to top things off, I STILL was made to come out of pocket to pay for my garage rental after my vehicle was vandalized. NOT A CUSTOMER FRIENDLY PLACE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alexcp1971
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Nov 17, 2013

Everything you could need for a BnB in DC

Everything you could need for a BnB in DC The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The air conditioning was a Little bit noisy and upholstery of the sofa, it looks a little worn. The restaurant menu is limited in choices. The neighborhood is lonely at night which makes it not very safe walking to get to the hotel from the subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fauzer
Business
Sao Paulo, Brasil
Nov 17, 2013

Capitol-Washington

Good, but first room smelling cigarette. Terriblr. Than I changed the room and it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Good travel agency in the hotel

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Juan Carlos Monroe
Business
miami
Nov 17, 2013

staff needs impovement

My experience at the Capitol Skyline Hotel was a little below my expectations. First, I was not able to have a one hour late check out. Keep in mind this was in the middle of the week, no holiday. The front desk person just said "No", no indication that she would check with someone or any other accommodation. Also, front staff needs to know the DC area a little better. I asked for directions to the Navy Yard and was given the wrong directions. I also had a problem with the front desk person getting a taxi, it took over 20 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top