$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbw13
Couples
Maryland
Dec 19, 2013

The Good Stuff!

Nothing's perfect but the Capitol Skyline comes close. Comfort in style. I enjoyed my 2 days away from the grind of working 10-12 hours a day for the last 2 weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

7/11 is 2 blocks away for a (1) quick snack; (2) good coffee; (3) decent carry out right across the street (I know cause I work in the area).

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonita
Single
New Jersey
Dec 15, 2013

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

This was my second time staying at the Capitol Skyline and both experiences were the same. From the front desk agents to housekeeping everyone was very friendly and accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Breezy579
Couples
Iowa City, Iowa
Dec 15, 2013

Capitol Skyline

Overall, this hotel was decent. The location was out of the way and in a questionable area. With that being said, it was extremely cheap so you get what you pay for. Staff was efficient. Rooms were average. But no extras- fridge, microwave, safe, etc. To me, nothing stands out as good or as bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC overnighter
Business
Baltimore, MD
Dec 8, 2013

Good for the price

Certainly a hotel trying to appear to be a boutique and higher end, but doesn't seem to have the substance (room service, in-room amenities, functional complementary shuttle, attractive location ). So for the price it's a great deal. The rooms are clean. The bed is comfy ... There is a tv, wifi and provided soap in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mickeygs1
Single
chicago
Dec 3, 2013

good value, nothing special

good value for an overnight if you're passing thru. not much on amenities-no personal coffee maker in room; restaurant offers very limited selection for dinner. fitness center is very basic and lacks equipment. place is clean tho tv gets limited amount of stations. does have free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DC attractions are not close nor are other eating choices. cab ride to union station, capitol bldg, etc.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MargieMaude
Business
Navy Yard Skyline Capitol Hotel
Dec 3, 2013

Great Place to stay!!

Friendly diverse community of staff on hand. Includes Luisgies Restaurant, yummy breakfast foods with coffee Short walk in distance to 7 11 convient store, local neighborhood church, McDonald if desired fast foods CVS store Metro and Bus to all National Mall sights This is my first trip, and the price package was worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase a weekly Metro pass which one may use on Metro train and bus and can add money to card as needed, can purchase card and CVS store or inside of Metro Train station which is respectifully named Navy Yard

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Price4
Family
Pennsylvania u
Dec 2, 2013

Location. Was great

Hotel room was outdated but clean smoke smell in non smoking room noise from other rooms were a bit disturbing Staff was nice and polite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana7cloud
Business
Japan
Dec 1, 2013

Convenient position

The position of the hotel is quiet convenient - it's only 20 minutes walking from the Capitol. It also has free shuttle buses service that let you go to the main sightseeing spots easily. The room itself is clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abcddcba
Business
Palo Alto, California
Nov 30, 2013

Good place if you don't need to be in the heart of it all.

Hotel was clean, comfortable, and courteous. Had to take cabs to get to [anywhere], and flagging a cab wasn't always easy. Breakfast could have been more innovative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adventurous getaway
Friends
Massachusetts
Nov 25, 2013

spontaneous birthday getaway

The hotel is a little scary looking on the outside, but once you walk in, it's very nice. It was quiet and the room was nice. I slept like a baby because Of the comfort, awesome! The car garage is very private and indoors, that was great. Online I read it was free parking. It's not, but the other hotels nearby want 48 to 60 for parking, so 25 wasn't bad at all. I also loved that checkout was at 12 and not 11 like some other places. It was 15 minutes away from every where I needed to be. I'm definitely going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

My friends ans me went to The Park on 14th St. It's a really classy club. We also went to the flea market on 7th St. and then ate at This little Mexican restaurant near it. Good food!!

Back to menu Return to top