$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
436 out of 436
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CR02
Miami, Florida
Jan 13, 2013

I love it!

this hotel is so close to the capitol that you can go to it by walking. the place is very clean. The continental breakfast is amazing my family and I love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sherikah
Business
Delaware
Dec 30, 2013

Worst hotel I ever stayed in

I cannot explain how dissatisfied I am with the Capitol Skyline hotel. Their location first of all is the least convenient. Though they have a parking lot underground, they charge a hefty $25 per day, which is costlier than what public places like the Union Station charge, and also with no consideration or discounts for customers. TV channels suck. Just a handful of channels is what they offer, despite the high cost for the room per day. $70 per day is too much for such a lousy hotel. You want anything at this hotel, be ready to shell out money like the air you breathe out, that is when you will feel nice about this one. Worst hotel ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gorav Ali
Business
Danbury, CT
Dec 29, 2013

Hotel was nice but dirty

Once we got there, my hotel card key kept getting damaged and I had to keep going to front desk. They suggested it was because I had it near a magnet but I had it in a card pouch as they gave. Once we got into room, bed sheet was dirty and there was a candy wrapper in the room. (Housekeeping didn't clean it obviously maybe because it was Christmas Day but who knows). After 2nd day, Went to shower and found a spider there. We were checking out next morning so we didn't bother complaining. Listen to other reviews when they say WIFI IS SLOW AND SUCKED. Don't let the "free wifi" encourage you to stay here. Overall, staff and location nice. Driving was close to monuments and museums. Neighborhood not bad. People very friendly. But not as clean. We still enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Kurt
Business
Texas
Dec 29, 2013

Nice Place

Was a nice hotel. Older but still nice. Located next to all monuments and sights. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyGuest772
Business
Port Saint Lucie Fl
Dec 25, 2013

Great stay

We booked a queen room but we're able to upgrade to a king room for free. Staff was super helpful and pleasant. The location looks rough, but the city is making an effort to fix it up. Very nice hotel. Only complaint was the poor AC units in the rooms. They don't cool off at all!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the metro wherever you want to go. Buy the Super Saver Unlimited ride card for $35. The total adds up for single fares and this card is a great value.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mandee90
Business
NY
Dec 22, 2013

Good deal

I enjoyed my stay! When we first checked in they have us a a room with 2 double beds instead of one bed like we requested but the front desk had no problem changing it! I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick Gram
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Dec 20, 2013

Capitol Skyline Hotel

If you need a basic place to stay. This is the place for you. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, and the view of the capital was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbw13
Business
Maryland
Dec 19, 2013

The Good Stuff!

Nothing's perfect but the Capitol Skyline comes close. Comfort in style. I enjoyed my 2 days away from the grind of working 10-12 hours a day for the last 2 weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

7/11 is 2 blocks away for a (1) quick snack; (2) good coffee; (3) decent carry out right across the street (I know cause I work in the area).

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auper dad
Business
Nyc
Dec 18, 2013

Washington dc

I had a great time. Couldnt ask for more. Everything went according and nothing else was needed. Would totes come back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonita
Business
New Jersey
Dec 15, 2013

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

This was my second time staying at the Capitol Skyline and both experiences were the same. From the front desk agents to housekeeping everyone was very friendly and accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Breezy579
Business
Iowa City, Iowa
Dec 15, 2013

Capitol Skyline

Overall, this hotel was decent. The location was out of the way and in a questionable area. With that being said, it was extremely cheap so you get what you pay for. Staff was efficient. Rooms were average. But no extras- fridge, microwave, safe, etc. To me, nothing stands out as good or as bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top