Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
396 out of 396
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tleelee
Business
Australia
Jan 12, 2014

Close to the Capitol

While the hotel itself is a little dated, it's clean, close to the sites and staff are very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelling b
Business
sydney, australia
Jan 8, 2014

comfortable getaway

hotel was nice though we got lost getting there so ended up walking farther than we should have. not much near the hotel except mcdonald's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mobbbar
Business
Washington, D.C
Jan 6, 2014

car Trouble

It was a last minute decision. That I got offline. And I ended up Leaving feeling like a million dollars. My heat wasn't working in my room but my bed was still so comfortable. I'd recommend this to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dauzne
Business
San Juan Puerto Rico
Jan 4, 2014

family escape

Good and train, bus are close but no restaurant available for this moment, but has shuttle services in this moment is good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shuttle service

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
road tripping family of 4
Business
michigan
Jan 3, 2014

Capital skyline hotel

The staff at the desk in person where very helpfull and friendly. Prior to arriving and calling to ask questions, I was asked to call back on Monday... after my reservation. The hotel restaurant was only open for Breakfast but the staff was friendly and accommodating. As for most areas near attractions in DC parking is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my heart is in DC
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 2, 2014

Worth checking out

What a nice surprise. Really cute, clean boutique hotel close enough to downtown without the outrageous parking fees. The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff was great. I have stayed all over DC and this hotel was a great value for the price. Will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Mother of Many
Business
Marshall,Texas
Jan 1, 2014

Price is Right

The hotel is newly remodeled and very clean. The staff was always kind and helpful anytime we needed anything. The only thing I had a hard time doing without during my stay was a coffee pot. There was no coffee pot in the room, and we had to walk to McDonalds to even get a cup. I would have liked the convenience of coffee in the room or at least in the hotel somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sherikah
Business
Delaware
Dec 30, 2013

Worst hotel I ever stayed in

I cannot explain how dissatisfied I am with the Capitol Skyline hotel. Their location first of all is the least convenient. Though they have a parking lot underground, they charge a hefty $25 per day, which is costlier than what public places like the Union Station charge, and also with no consideration or discounts for customers. TV channels suck. Just a handful of channels is what they offer, despite the high cost for the room per day. $70 per day is too much for such a lousy hotel. You want anything at this hotel, be ready to shell out money like the air you breathe out, that is when you will feel nice about this one. Worst hotel ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gorav Ali
Business
Danbury, CT
Dec 29, 2013

Hotel was nice but dirty

Once we got there, my hotel card key kept getting damaged and I had to keep going to front desk. They suggested it was because I had it near a magnet but I had it in a card pouch as they gave. Once we got into room, bed sheet was dirty and there was a candy wrapper in the room. (Housekeeping didn't clean it obviously maybe because it was Christmas Day but who knows). After 2nd day, Went to shower and found a spider there. We were checking out next morning so we didn't bother complaining. Listen to other reviews when they say WIFI IS SLOW AND SUCKED. Don't let the "free wifi" encourage you to stay here. Overall, staff and location nice. Driving was close to monuments and museums. Neighborhood not bad. People very friendly. But not as clean. We still enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Kurt
Business
Texas
Dec 29, 2013

Nice Place

Was a nice hotel. Older but still nice. Located next to all monuments and sights. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top