$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
404 out of 404
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler girl D
Couples
Augusta, Georgia
Feb 12, 2013

Awesome Deal

Great deal! Super clean and comfy room. Location close to metro and Smithsonian. Pretty safe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwiltz
Single
St.Martinville, Louisiana
Feb 18, 2013

Great Place to stay!

The only things I didn't like was the "incidental" charge of the $50 that I'm still waiting on and the fact that the air conditioner didn't work. Other than that it was a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vashti Rashada
Single
Washington DC
Feb 20, 2013

Comfy getaway

This was my first time staying overnight at the skyline and really enjoyed my stay here.. Rooms and staff were very pleasant.. I highly recommend this hotel.. It's a small independent hotel and a swanky decor..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sterdiddy
Business
Idaho
Feb 28, 2013

Best Value In DC

The location is definitely out of the way, but the hotel provides a free shuttle to all the major locations. We rode the Metro back to the hotel each night. Hotel is about 10 minute walk from the Metro. Couldn't get the wifi to work. Staff was fantastic. Best price around. Would stay again.St

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Shores
Business
Boise, ID
Feb 28, 2013

great place to stay in DC

the hotel was older but the rooms were pretty good. the bed was confortable and the hotel was close to the places that we needed to be. they offer a shuttle that was very very helpful to get around DC. i would recommend this hotel and will stay there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

it was a about a 2-3 mile walk to get to the major attractions. the hotel does have a shuttle that will get you there in less than 15 minutes. this is very helpful.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel standard tourist
Couples
Germany
Mar 14, 2013

good stay for few money

the hotel is located very close to the national mall and downtown. it only takes 15 minutes to walk to the national mall. Rooms are small but clean and free parking is included. After all its a good stay if you are looking for a cheap hotel close to the center of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DPSchuy
Business
Lancaster, PA
Mar 13, 2013

ok

The rug in the room was frayed, but otherwise was fine. There was a nice desk so I could work in the evening (I spent the days in the manuscript division, Library of Congress). The food in the restaurant was a disappointment, though, and there was a charge for parking (with tax, $29 and change) that I had not anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Time D.C. visitor
Couples
Long Beach, CA
Mar 18, 2013

Vacation

It was good. The gift shop is tiny but the staff is nice. The restaurant is good, however they have set course meals at dinner. You could choose from three choices, the food was good though. Didn't have breakfast their. There is a McDonald across the street, just know the staff is slow and check your order. They offer free shuttle service at various times in the morning to different locations around the museums. If you want to take a taxi to the museums it will cost your around $10 and to Reagan Airport around $16. There are no restaurants around the hotel, so you will either have to eat at the hotel restaurant, the McDonald across the street or where ever you are at before heading back to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Union station has the shopping and best places to eat. From the hotel you could take one of their free evening shuttle drives to the Capital and then walk to union station it is around a 5 minute walk from there.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Staycationer
Couples
Washington, DC
Mar 20, 2013

Comfortable, but noisy

This hotel definitely fits the bill for my needs whenever I need a quick spot for the night, but it's a really loud neighborhood with a lot of street traffic. Definitely can't sleep in, but still comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
csramsay
Business
San Jose, ca
Mar 30, 2013

great value, noisy at night

Super helpful and friendly staff, a few blocks south of the Capital, free shuttle to all major tourist sites. near a fire station and construction so it can be noisy any time of day or night. Only one restaurant in the hotel and nearby dining options are limited. Overall, a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top