$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRSS
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 18, 2013

A Nice Place to Stay

I stayed at Capitol Skyline Hotel, because I had to participate in an activity in Congress, so I stayed for three nights in Washington D.C. The Hotel's prices were excellent and I got a pretty big room; it was bigger than my dorm room back in college. It was close to a 7/11 and to a McDonald's. The hotel also has a good restaurant and free Wi-Fi for it's guests. The service was excellent, taxis were always available and I got to visit every single monument in my first day. I had a study table in my room, a queen size bed which payed off really good. Next time I go to D.C. I'll make sure I stay in Capitol Skyline Hotel again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It's close to Congress, Supreme Court and other museums. You can walk or take a cab.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Catdame
Business
Pocomoke, Maryland
Apr 1, 2014

Are you Kidding?

My husband and I spent one night as we were seeing a play at Arena Stage. if we had been scheduled to stay longer we would have switched hotels the second night. We had 2 double beds in our room - one was visibly sagging, the other so hard it hurt to sit on. Our sink was clogged, and the bathroom so small you could not use the toilet unless the door was closed. The rooms have no refrigerators, microwaves, or coffee makers. There is one vending area in the basement with one micro-wave. To top it all off there was NO coffee available in the hotel until after 7 am (6am on weekdays) -- no coffee makers in room, no coffee in the lobby, no coffee in the vending machines. We had to walk across the street to McDonalds for coffee at 5:45 AM. We most definitely will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LocH88
Business
San Diego
Mar 27, 2014

Awesome stay

We did a week here, it was very good, 15 minute walk from the Capitol, Its walking distance to almost anywhere. Except the zoo, but we took Uber X and that was only 16 bucks one way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IEFAUSA
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 20, 2014

Very good service

In general, the service was fantastic. Requests were welcomed, and the staff always seemed happy to help in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
seka
Business
East TN
Mar 17, 2014

economic option at good location

average comfort and amenities at hotel. but at their prices and location, definitely worth considering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StudentTravlr
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 17, 2014

Did the job

I enjoyed my experience. Clean and comfortable hotel. Close to public transportation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddypops
Business
Fort Worth
Mar 10, 2014

DC Visit

Spur of the moment visit with son to see the museums. Hotel was great, but it was noisy from the room we were in. Other than that it was great. Prices are very fair and location is very close to exhibits

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet in hotel will save you time by eating before leaving so you don't waste time when exhibits open. Try the food trucks outside the Smithsonian for lunch too

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fletch6350
Business
Missouri
Mar 10, 2014

Think twice before staying here

First off the room was dirty, long black hairs on the comforter. Only 7 channels to choose from all in standard definition. Sirens at all time of the night will keep you up. And after checking out I was charged for 6 night of parking when I was dropped off in a taxi was told it would take 5-10 days to get back the $200 they took from my account. Will never recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the metro 4 blocks.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
azizahasan
Business
Los Angelrs, CA
Mar 9, 2014

good for value

Hotel is relatively close to the Hill (a good 2 mile walk). But it is seperated by a highway in an up & coming area. I wouldn't walk alone as a woman outside after dark. Its several blocks away from the metro stop. Staff on the phone are short & difficult to talk to... if you can even get them on the phone. I had to call back several times to get my companion's name added to my reservation (someone coming in from another state). After I reserved this hotel with an airline ticket, I called within 15 minutes of booking to cancel, & could cancel the airline ticket but not the hotel because "the hotel was runnung a non-refundable special". Hotel looks shabby on outside & welldone on inside. Don't expect a bell-hop or great customer service. After I bathed my infant & dried him off with a hotel towl, he had dog-hair on him from the hotel towel. Mind you I don't own a dog & have not been near one for months. Overall, good value for relative location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worldtraveller 2
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 7, 2014

Decent Stay

Room lacked furniture, was almost empty. Good otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zeezo
Business
VA
Mar 3, 2014

for the price i paid it was great

room is clean smells good too. plenty of parking in the front (free up to the 1st 3 hours)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top