$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
391 out of 391
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoshyJosh
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
May 14, 2014

Great hotel, great location, staff could be better

The hotel was wonderful and nothing was a major problem, but the staff wasn't too friendly. The biggest problem, however, was the lack of respect for quiet time. They were using jackhammers to re-do the driveway outside our window at 7am. Overall, however, I would definitely stay there again. Best value for the money within walking distance of the Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You're within a mile of everything on the Mall!

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liv Nicole
Business
richmond, va
May 6, 2014

easy location

The hotel was really easy to find, right off the expressway and easy to get downtown. However, I booked a queen suite and my husband and I received a standard room with 2 double beds. It wasn't exactly what we were expecting. The food at the restaurant downstairs was okay for the price... best mac n cheese I've had in a while. All and all, if it's only for a night I'd go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen195807
Business
Wallingford CT
May 5, 2014

Nice place

It was clean & staff was very friendly. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lau25
Business
New York
May 3, 2014

Nice Hotel

Spacious and clean room. Hotel needs café to be open Morning and afternoon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Yuan
Business
New York
Apr 26, 2014

good

their service was good, i was satisfied. I hope they can also provide water in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oopa
Business
Washington, USA
Apr 23, 2014

Shuttle

The tour and shuttle service was excellent and on time! Hotel was close to town, so cabs were not expensive. I do wish the pool had been open...mid April visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcdonalds across street great for breakfast before heading out. Oatmeal was yummy!

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EasterMom
Business
Marblehead, MA
Apr 22, 2014

Good for family

Good value and good location. Good for family vacation time. Good restaurant for breakfast and dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try renting one of the bikes nearby from the stands that they have all over DC. A great way to get around in beautiful weather and economical & green,

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zynx
Business
Boston
Apr 11, 2014

Good, clean last minute overnight in DC

Courteous staff, dinner was nice...good value. Compared to other hotels, the price was very good and it was comfortable and clean which is very important to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schin
Business
NYC
Apr 8, 2014

Pleasant getaway to dc

Hotel looks institutional from outside but when you enter the premise you will be pleasantly surprised. Modern with retro touch and bed super comfortable. Location not the most convenient but they offer free shuttle into heart of dc and the metro is a short walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pacoal76
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 1, 2014

Good location for average price!!!!

You get what u pay for!!! Don't expect Waldorf Astoria but it's an excellent hotel ... Best deal on quality price deal...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's 3 minutes away from us Capitol

Back to menu Return to top