$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
412 out of 412
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RitaK
Business
PA
Dec 28, 2012

December 2012 stay

The temperature in the room wasn't adjustable, it was very hot at night. Very poor breakfast, no bagels at 8.30. Shuttle bus wasn't available because of holidays, but staff confirmed that bus will come as scheduled. Room was very clean and hotel has nice facility. Overall good experience for what you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammy20000
Business
Florida
Jan 6, 2013

Not bad

Its not that bad. Its close to many places.the room is kinda ok. I found the staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brush131
Business
Hazleton, PA
Jan 18, 2013

Birthday Getaway

I booked this hotel for my boyfriend as a birthday gift. We took a mini vacation to DC from the 14th-16th of January. I booked our room in November and the staff was very kind when I called to confirm the room a week prior to arriving. When we did arrive, we were allowed to check in a little early and the process was quick and easy. The room was spacious (though I'm not sure of that was because we had a handicapped room or not) and very clean; though we did find some old hair dye in one of the drawers. In the bathroom, you are supplied with soup, shampoo, hand lotion, and all the towels you would need. The Wi-Fi in the room was a bit slow on my phone, not sure how fast it would be on a laptop. It is a non-smoking hotel, but every night there was the smell of marijuana on my floor. At night, the room would tend to get a bit stuffy, but we could not turn down the heat. The location was fairly good. it's about a ten minute walk to the Metro and the Ballpark. It's in a developing part of the city and can appear to be a bit rough around the edges. Overall, it was a decent hotel for the price. It's a place to rest your head with a very friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gaby777
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 25, 2013

Good Rest

I arrived at 2am, thinking I would have to wait a while for someone to check me in, I was exhausted. But I got fast friendly service, parked my car underground, felt very safe and got to my warm clean hotel room on a snowy day in DC. I got my beauty rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FloGirl95
Business
Florida
Jan 24, 2013

Inauguration

This was a quick find. Great view of the Capital Bldg and at a great price. The double bed room was a average room, it was clean. Staff was nice. Secure closed garage parking. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raven Girl
Business
Highland, New York
Jan 30, 2013

Good value

Needed a room in D.C. for 1 night. This hotel was a good choice for that. The free parking & free WiFi offered made it the best deal. The room was clean. The heater made a lot of noise when you turned it off. If I were there to see the sights, I would probably pick something a little closer. Since it was January walking to far wasn't really an option. All in all it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ben Wang
Business
San Jose
Jan 30, 2013

slow wifi,not a safe area

no coffee maker and wifi is slow,location is not very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jakete
Business
OH
Jan 29, 2013

Economic with good location

Friendly and efficient staff. Good location, walking distance to the Capital and Mall. Nearby dining is very limited. Hotel dining room not bad at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Muggins
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jan 29, 2013

Safe, clean and decent, good value

Solid, decent, safe and clean hotel and good value for the money spent. Staff were extremely courteous and helpful. There is a shuttle to surrounding attractions during limited hours. If you are coming from DCA airport, the shuttle doesn't come out that far, but it is about $15 for a taxi or shuttle or you could take the metro and walk 3 blocks from the Navy Yard stop. Not sure that I would choose to do that at night, but it was perfectly safe in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Around 3 blocks walk to the Navy Yard green line Metro subway stop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CycleLouis
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Feb 8, 2013

Has seen better days

Room was what we expected for the price we paid for an hotel not too far from the Capitol in Washington. Close enough to walk to dowtown (about 40 minutes) but not much to see on the way and would not recommend to walk at night as you go through some desolated areas. Only real negative is that the hotel is in the middle of no-where with no place to go for a quick dinner except a McDonald. Inside parking at hotel is good and relatively secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top