$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Personal Trainer
LGBT
Frederick, md
Jun 9, 2014

Great room!

Great room centrally located, ideal for out of towners looking to party in DC!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

LGBT

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use their free shuttle service, it takes you to the main DC attractions and it's FREE!

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thuy D
Business
California
Jul 16, 2014

Good location, average hotel

It was a comfortable for one night. Perfect location for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MySpace
Friends
New Jersey
Jul 8, 2014

great neighborhood

The no outside food or beverage policy at the pool is BullS#$%. You will be hassled if you try and walk in with a beer. Complete turn off to this hotel. It is however a decent spot at a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chii
Couples
Dc
Jul 8, 2014

Good priced room in dc

Not the greatest location, however the room was comfortable and clean. Pretty decent pool area and bar. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich history
Single
Shillington, PA
Jul 7, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

Much better than its hotel ranking and reviews indicated. Capitol / smithsonian area as well as nationals ballpark can be reached by a long walk. I requested that staff give me a room away from the pool and its loud noise as well as with a view of the capitol, which I was given. Room clean and nice. Bed very comfortable. Parking is very convenient although extremely expensive. Breakfast at hotel was good but there is a charge. Neighborhood seemed nice and recently upgraded but offers few dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vidkidpro
Couples
Jacksonville Florida
Jul 3, 2014

exceeded my expectations

Since I got the room at such a deal I expected to get what I paid for. I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel and it's staff gave me grade A service at a great discount. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Visit barracks row for great dining options

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MICAH1988
Business
MILWAUKEE, WI
Jun 30, 2014

NICE PLACE

We enjoyed our stay as normal. This hotel is in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Block Walker
Business
Denver
Jun 26, 2014

Decent hotel close to Capitol Hill

A decent hotel close to government buildings in Southeast D.C. The room was fine, nothing special. WiFi was quite fast. The pool area was nice. The buffet breakfast at $12 was very extensive but it appeared that that was the only option for breakfast. The staff seemed friendly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Naval Yard Metro station is just four blocks away and the proximity to government buildings is very good.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJyJj
Couples
Williams, CA
Jun 9, 2014

Great Price and distance from Capitol Hill

Great value with shuttle service! Within walking distance from the U.S. Capitol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K Green
Couples
MD
Jun 9, 2014

Fairly clean

Staff was friendly and helpful; room was fairly clean, found a dirty sock under the bed so I'm not sure if they vacuum and clean the floors thoroughly; had a nice view of the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pool parties on Sundays during the summer from 12-7

Back to menu Return to top