$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
412 out of 412
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One Night with Timmy
Washington DC
Jun 21, 2013

Great one day getaway

Staff was friendly, enjoyed our night there. Will recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IEFAUSA
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 20, 2014

Very good service

In general, the service was fantastic. Requests were welcomed, and the staff always seemed happy to help in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
seka
Business
East TN
Mar 17, 2014

economic option at good location

average comfort and amenities at hotel. but at their prices and location, definitely worth considering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StudentTravlr
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 17, 2014

Did the job

I enjoyed my experience. Clean and comfortable hotel. Close to public transportation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddypops
Business
Fort Worth
Mar 10, 2014

DC Visit

Spur of the moment visit with son to see the museums. Hotel was great, but it was noisy from the room we were in. Other than that it was great. Prices are very fair and location is very close to exhibits

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet in hotel will save you time by eating before leaving so you don't waste time when exhibits open. Try the food trucks outside the Smithsonian for lunch too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fletch6350
Business
Missouri
Mar 10, 2014

Think twice before staying here

First off the room was dirty, long black hairs on the comforter. Only 7 channels to choose from all in standard definition. Sirens at all time of the night will keep you up. And after checking out I was charged for 6 night of parking when I was dropped off in a taxi was told it would take 5-10 days to get back the $200 they took from my account. Will never recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the metro 4 blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
azizahasan
Business
Los Angelrs, CA
Mar 9, 2014

good for value

Hotel is relatively close to the Hill (a good 2 mile walk). But it is seperated by a highway in an up & coming area. I wouldn't walk alone as a woman outside after dark. Its several blocks away from the metro stop. Staff on the phone are short & difficult to talk to... if you can even get them on the phone. I had to call back several times to get my companion's name added to my reservation (someone coming in from another state). After I reserved this hotel with an airline ticket, I called within 15 minutes of booking to cancel, & could cancel the airline ticket but not the hotel because "the hotel was runnung a non-refundable special". Hotel looks shabby on outside & welldone on inside. Don't expect a bell-hop or great customer service. After I bathed my infant & dried him off with a hotel towl, he had dog-hair on him from the hotel towel. Mind you I don't own a dog & have not been near one for months. Overall, good value for relative location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worldtraveller 2
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 7, 2014

Decent Stay

Room lacked furniture, was almost empty. Good otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zeezo
Business
VA
Mar 3, 2014

for the price i paid it was great

room is clean smells good too. plenty of parking in the front (free up to the 1st 3 hours)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hardatwork
Business
oc
Feb 26, 2014

business meetings

the hotel staff were wonderful, very helpful and friendly and the rooms were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

the only thing i did not like about this hotel was the hotel did not have any coffee before 6:30 a.m. but the gym and hotel staff were worth the stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nvsblme
Business
Columbia, MD
Feb 12, 2014

My review

The hotel was ok. I was just staying overnight on a business trip so I didn't spend a lot of time inspecting the room. However, what I did notice, was that when the heater was on both hot and cold air came out? Also, my bed felt broken down as it sank in way to much. The next day I had breakfast at the hotel as they had a promotion for free breakfast. Which is a good thing as the $10 they would have charge normally would have been $10 too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top