$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Two Star Aficionado
Couples
DC
Jun 21, 2013

Great find

I was very pleased with this hotel. As a traveler on a budget, Capitol Skyline's price made it one of my top choices. I was thrilled with the accommodations and location. It was so nice, I stayed a second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Navy Yard metro stop on the green line is about a half mile away. This line can take you to downtown DC quickly and easily if you want to experience some wonderful dining after the Mall.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thuy D
Business
California
Jul 16, 2014

Good location, average hotel

It was a comfortable for one night. Perfect location for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MySpace
Friends
New Jersey
Jul 8, 2014

great neighborhood

The no outside food or beverage policy at the pool is BullS#$%. You will be hassled if you try and walk in with a beer. Complete turn off to this hotel. It is however a decent spot at a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chii
Couples
Dc
Jul 8, 2014

Good priced room in dc

Not the greatest location, however the room was comfortable and clean. Pretty decent pool area and bar. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich history
Single
Shillington, PA
Jul 7, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

Much better than its hotel ranking and reviews indicated. Capitol / smithsonian area as well as nationals ballpark can be reached by a long walk. I requested that staff give me a room away from the pool and its loud noise as well as with a view of the capitol, which I was given. Room clean and nice. Bed very comfortable. Parking is very convenient although extremely expensive. Breakfast at hotel was good but there is a charge. Neighborhood seemed nice and recently upgraded but offers few dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vidkidpro
Couples
Jacksonville Florida
Jul 3, 2014

exceeded my expectations

Since I got the room at such a deal I expected to get what I paid for. I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel and it's staff gave me grade A service at a great discount. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Visit barracks row for great dining options

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MICAH1988
Business
MILWAUKEE, WI
Jun 30, 2014

NICE PLACE

We enjoyed our stay as normal. This hotel is in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Block Walker
Business
Denver
Jun 26, 2014

Decent hotel close to Capitol Hill

A decent hotel close to government buildings in Southeast D.C. The room was fine, nothing special. WiFi was quite fast. The pool area was nice. The buffet breakfast at $12 was very extensive but it appeared that that was the only option for breakfast. The staff seemed friendly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Naval Yard Metro station is just four blocks away and the proximity to government buildings is very good.

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJyJj
Couples
Williams, CA
Jun 9, 2014

Great Price and distance from Capitol Hill

Great value with shuttle service! Within walking distance from the U.S. Capitol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K Green
Couples
MD
Jun 9, 2014

Fairly clean

Staff was friendly and helpful; room was fairly clean, found a dirty sock under the bed so I'm not sure if they vacuum and clean the floors thoroughly; had a nice view of the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pool parties on Sundays during the summer from 12-7

Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Personal Trainer
Frederick, md
Jun 9, 2014

Great room!

Great room centrally located, ideal for out of towners looking to party in DC!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use their free shuttle service, it takes you to the main DC attractions and it's FREE!

Back to menu Return to top