$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Capitol Skyline Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 I Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Skyline Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
435 out of 435
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Two Star Aficionado
DC
Jun 21, 2013

Great find

I was very pleased with this hotel. As a traveler on a budget, Capitol Skyline's price made it one of my top choices. I was thrilled with the accommodations and location. It was so nice, I stayed a second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Navy Yard metro stop on the green line is about a half mile away. This line can take you to downtown DC quickly and easily if you want to experience some wonderful dining after the Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
viggie
Business
san josr California
May 26, 2014

ok

Just. A normal hotel. That says one thing but does another. High dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erinyay
Business
North Attleboro mass
May 25, 2014

Yay

Alright staff didn't seem to care about the people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first time d.c'er
Business
england
May 21, 2014

Good for the price

Enjoyed my brief stay here, location was excellent only a 10 minute walk from a metro and safeway and cvs. Beds were comfy although I didn't like the pillows but that just personal preference- they were the foam type and im guessing they were quite new as they were extremely firm but I found one that was older and squishy enough for me to sleep on. Only criticism would be the decoration in the rooms, the furniture is dated- not matching the swish lobby at all, and one of the handles was broken on the drawer and the wardrobe was missing a knob to open it, other wise every was clean and as it should be. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to the main tourist attractions in Washington in the morning and evening (you make your own way back)- the drivers are really friendly and ask where you going- we got dropped off right in front of the capitol building then he was taking other people to the Washington monument, it saved us a lot of time. The pool area looked nice but didn't get a chance use it and didn't use the restaurant so am unable to comment on that. the surrounding area is also being regenerated so there will be more food options in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

use the free hotel shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vacation Mom 2014
Business
Panama City, Florida
May 20, 2014

worst experience ever

This hotel is not what you think it is from the picture. It was in a bad area, the staff was rude,and the bed was uncomfortable. I spent the nigh before I got married praying someone wouldn't break in our room. It was just horrible. The hotel only has a parking garage that you have to pay almost 30 dollars for and they don't park your car for you. I Will never return. The walls are so thin you literally can hear everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoshyJosh
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
May 14, 2014

Great hotel, great location, staff could be better

The hotel was wonderful and nothing was a major problem, but the staff wasn't too friendly. The biggest problem, however, was the lack of respect for quiet time. They were using jackhammers to re-do the driveway outside our window at 7am. Overall, however, I would definitely stay there again. Best value for the money within walking distance of the Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You're within a mile of everything on the Mall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liv Nicole
Business
richmond, va
May 6, 2014

easy location

The hotel was really easy to find, right off the expressway and easy to get downtown. However, I booked a queen suite and my husband and I received a standard room with 2 double beds. It wasn't exactly what we were expecting. The food at the restaurant downstairs was okay for the price... best mac n cheese I've had in a while. All and all, if it's only for a night I'd go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen195807
Business
Wallingford CT
May 5, 2014

Nice place

It was clean & staff was very friendly. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lau25
Business
New York
May 3, 2014

Nice Hotel

Spacious and clean room. Hotel needs café to be open Morning and afternoon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Yuan
Business
New York
Apr 26, 2014

good

their service was good, i was satisfied. I hope they can also provide water in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oopa
Business
Washington, USA
Apr 23, 2014

Shuttle

The tour and shuttle service was excellent and on time! Hotel was close to town, so cabs were not expensive. I do wish the pool had been open...mid April visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcdonalds across street great for breakfast before heading out. Oatmeal was yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top