$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Capitol Hill Hotel

3 stars
200 C Street SE, Washington, DC 20003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
69 reviews
Best Location in DC

The Capitol Hill hotel was just perfect, we stayed there for 4 days. It is in the center of what is... See full review

  • c.D.
  • May 23, 2014
D.C. Weekend Trip

My husband and I just stayed at the Capitol Hill Hotel for 4 nights. We had a great experience. The... See full review

  • MOBRIEN
  • Oct 4, 2013
This all-suites hotel located in the upscale Capitol Hill residential neighborhood in Washington DC is across the street from the library of Congress and two blocks from the Supreme Court and the US Capitol Building, and within one mile of the National Mall's museums and monuments. Complimentary perks include Continental breakfast and wireless internet access in the lobby, a library-like area with a fireplace, computer station, and comfortable seating. Formerly apartments, the efficiency and one-bedroom suites feature kitchenettes, large desks with ergonomic chairs, high-speed Internet access and cherry-wood furnishings.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Capitol Hill Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Capitol Hill Hotel Rooms

Junior Suites
The non-smoking room offers 1 Queen Bed with kitchenette w/Microwave and Refrigerator All suites have individual heat and A/c, DVD player 32" flat screen HD T.V. Ergonomic desk and chair dream machine Radio CD Player with MP3 connection.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Library of Congress: 0.1 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.3 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.5 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Columbus Memorial Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Postal Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Nationals Park: 1 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Library of Congress: 0.1 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.3 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.5 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Columbus Memorial Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Postal Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Nationals Park: 1 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • National Mall: 1 mi
  • Capital Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Newseum: 1 mi
  • L'enfant Plaza: 1 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Arena Stage: 1.1 mi
  • National Building Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 1.1 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 1.2 mi
  • National Archives: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 1.2 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 1.2 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.2 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley Center: 1.3 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.5 mi
  • Bureau of Engraving and Printing: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Hill Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 69
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al dente
Business
Grand Rapids mi
Jul 28, 2014

Walk to union station

Very friendly accommodating staff, nice breakfast, short walk to Pennsylvania ave restaurant and pubs ,would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the trolley tour on and off bus opt for green and orange line

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
c.D.
Business
Boston
May 23, 2014

Best Location in DC

The Capitol Hill hotel was just perfect, we stayed there for 4 days. It is in the center of what is happening, but yet in a very guiet area and very close to the Metro and the Circulator bus. the staff was very friendly and helpful we will go back again for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sit at the bar in the "Hawk and Dove".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PROUDMOM
Business
South Dakota
Feb 26, 2014

Nice and close

This hotel was pretty good. My concerns were the fire alarm going off randomly our first night. The shower did not drain and there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. One day wash cloths were forgotten and the iron was also missing. The best part was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the metro whenever and wherever you can!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pro Lifer
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 3, 2014

Great Location

We were in DC for the March For Life and the Hotel was very convenient for everything we did. Staff Was courteous and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. There was a light shining into the room and there was just a light curtain covering the window, so we had to drape a blanket over the rod to keep the light out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a nice little bar a couple blocks away that served great food and had a nice atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Co
Business
Connecticut
Oct 7, 2013

great for touring

The staff was wonderful and very much accomodating to our needs, especially with supplying a wheelchair for use during our stay. Location was perfect, giving us the close proximity to the Smithsonian Museums and the possibility of touring the capital. Not enough time to do all we could have, with have to go back and do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hawk & Dove: Pennsylvania Ave SE. Great for light supper. Carmines on 7th NW, falmily style dinning, if with a group, go hungry for the same food. LOTS OF IT!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOBRIEN
Business
Long Island, New York
Oct 4, 2013

D.C. Weekend Trip

My husband and I just stayed at the Capitol Hill Hotel for 4 nights. We had a great experience. The location was perfect, walking distance to the metro as well as popular tourist sites. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was a big and clean. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NEED CIVILIZATION
Business
STARKVILLE, MS
Sep 29, 2013

Great weekend getaway

Location, location, location... 1 block away from Capitol south metro station, 2 stops away from National Mall. If you're driving, the valet is valid until 11PM the day of check out, very helpful for more city exploration before a late flight out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YoungTraveler08
Business
New York City
Apr 22, 2013

Great Find right in Capitol Hill!

Despite seeing other more favorable ratings amongst other hotels right in Capitol Hill, this was an overall great find. The staff was friendly and accommodating! The room temperature was comfortable and included robes! Awesome! Plus, there was complimentary wifi, pets allowed, and free breakfast. The breakfast wasn't amazing but comparing to the other hotel we stayed in it was steal! Beautiful surrounding areas right near a lot of restaurants. I will definitely come back to this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runnergurl64
Business
Albany, NY
Mar 18, 2013

Great location and hotel....AC needs to be upgraded

The hotel is in a wonderful location. Located within two blocks of the Capitol building and to the metro which will take you to the National Mall in a few minutes. The staff were wonderful and the breakfast buffet plentiful. The only downfall was that our room was hot and we could not open a window since they are sealed shut and the hotel's chilling system was not set up yet for the warm weather. Our room was a constant 74 even with the blower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

From the hotel, walk two blocks toward the Capitol and turn right on Penn Ave and there are a string of restaurants. Go down another three blocks and there are even more restaurants. Our favorite was the Thai restaurant (second stretch of restaurants)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MariMiko
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 5, 2013

Great stay!

Capitol Hill hotel was perfect! Great location, great staff and surrounded by everything you need! I absolutely loved the decor of the hotel and the rooms were big and cozy. I will definitely be making this my go to hotel when I visit my husband monthly at the marine barracks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of cute cafes and dining spots around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top