$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Capitol Hill Hotel

3 stars
View map of 200 C Street SE, Washington, DC 20003

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
76 reviews
Great Capitol Hill Hotel

I love this place! Really nice staff, spacious and comfortable rooms, very good breakfast. Super... See full review

  • Karen B.
  • May 26, 2015
Amazing birthday getaway

I booked this hotel for my boyfriend's 30th birthday celebration and we both enjoyed our stay. The... See full review

  • quynhlan n.
  • May 26, 2015
This all-suites hotel located in the upscale Capitol Hill residential neighborhood in Washington DC is across the street from the library of Congress and two blocks from the Supreme Court and the US Capitol Building, and within one mile of the National Mall's museums and monuments. Complimentary perks include Continental breakfast and wireless internet access in the lobby, a library-like area with a fireplace, computer station, and comfortable seating. Formerly apartments, the efficiency and one-bedroom suites feature kitchenettes, large desks with ergonomic chairs, high-speed Internet access and cherry-wood furnishings.

Rollaway beds available for Junior Suites only for a fee of $25 per night. Maximum occupancy remains 2 guests.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Capitol Hill Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Capitol Hill Hotel Rooms

Superior Suite
Superior Suites (400 square feet / 37 square meters) are furnished with two queen beds in a spacious room perfect for families or shares. Junior Suites have full kitchenettes or full kitchens.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
The hotel's premier room type, One Bedroom Deluxe Suites (460-510 square feet/42-47 square meters) have a king bed and a separate living room with a sofa-bed. One Bedroom King Suites have full kitchenettes or full kitchens. It will feel like your very own pied-a-terre in the Capitol Hill Historic District.
Junior Suite
The Junior Suite(320-430 square feet/20-39 square meters) is a spacious guest room that offers one queen bed and feels like a studio apartment with a kitchenette. Kitchenettes are equipped with microwave, sink and mini-fridge.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Library of Congress: 0.1 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.3 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.5 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Columbus Memorial Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Postal Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Nationals Park: 1 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Library of Congress: 0.1 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.3 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.5 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Columbus Memorial Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Postal Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Nationals Park: 1 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • National Mall: 1 mi
  • Capital Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Newseum: 1 mi
  • L'enfant Plaza: 1 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Arena Stage: 1.1 mi
  • National Building Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 1.1 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 1.2 mi
  • National Archives: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 1.2 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 1.2 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.2 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley Center: 1.3 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.5 mi
  • Bureau of Engraving and Printing: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Hill Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annette L.
Business
Hebron
Jun 24, 2015

Crazy April DC Trip

Upon arrival at this hotel, no rooms were available to check into and our reservation was mixed up as well and didn't include an extra bed- so we thought. In the end there was a pull out couch available that was so futuristic that we couldn't even figure out how to make it into a bed. There were no directions and a staff person had to come to our room to show us once we finally were able to check in over 3 hours late. once open, the couch/bed was hard as a rock, as it was to sit on too. Guess that's modern furniture for you! Rooms were clean. Loved the fresh lemon/orange water and coffee in lounge daily. Breakfast was fabulous but had to go to hotel next door to eat. I think overall, April and cherry blossom time is just so busy that its hard for any hotel to keep up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen B.
Business
LITTLE SILVER
May 26, 2015

Great Capitol Hill Hotel

I love this place! Really nice staff, spacious and comfortable rooms, very good breakfast. Super location. Can't be beat for the price and quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
quynhlan n.
Business
providence
May 26, 2015

Amazing birthday getaway

I booked this hotel for my boyfriend's 30th birthday celebration and we both enjoyed our stay. The friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, convenient location near Capitol Hill, and spacious/modern room made it an unforgettable trip. We would definitely stay here again. In fact, the boyfriend is staying here soon with his family. I'm glad I found this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheerful22
Business
Mcallen
Apr 20, 2015

Awesome random short stay

The location is very convenient! Staff is nice and courteous! Breakfast was awesome except for the last day when i noticed the bagel i got had molds in it! I told the staff and she just took it away into the kitchen. She didnt even checked the rest of the bread on display!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dudley R.
Business
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

Capital Hill Hotel Again

This is the 4th time I have stayed at the Capital Hill Hotel since October 2014 and each time I enjoy the stay more. The whole staff goes out of the way to make sure you are taken care of during your stay. It is the staff that makes the stay here so great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John L.
Business
South Milwaukee
Mar 3, 2015

Business trip to US Dome

Excellent location when visiting sites around the US Capital Dome as they are within walking distance. Staff was courteous and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John L.
Business
South Milwaukee
Feb 10, 2015

Business Trip

Great location, good breakfast and only a 10 minute walk to the US Capitol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting Momma
Business
Rockford, IL
Nov 11, 2014

Neighborhood Feel

Hotel is located South east of the Capital, great neighborhood with restaurants. Close to the metro stop or walkin distance from many sightseeing attractions. Friendly staff and nice continental breakfast. Coffee, tea and water available all day in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elon Parent class of 2014
Business
Elon, NC
Oct 7, 2014

Great hotel near Capitol

Nice little hotel tucked away in Capitol Hill. Easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Jill
Business
Ocean City, Maryland
Aug 13, 2014

Wonderful-we will definitely be back!

The hotel was fabulous! It was a quick overnight stay as I was taking my daughter and her friend to a concert at nationals park-I was not going to stay at the concert-but I would be getting them there and picking them up. I didn't want to drive and saw the Capitol Hill hotel was close to the metro. I actually ended up walking them there and back to pick them up. Very easy walk (8 blocks I think) and I felt very safe. We also walked around the Capitol Hill area-lots of restaurants. Also visited the botanical gardens and Capitol building area-all easy walks. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and always smiling. Accomadating at all times. Treated us like they were happy we were there. Let me borrow an umbrella when it looked like rain, offered suggestions on restaurants, suggested easiest walk to get to nationals park. Valet parking was easy and worry free. Continental breakfast was great. A good amount of variety and healthy choices. Coffee was great! Checking in and out was quick and easy! I will be coming back here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No vending machines-but they do have a small selection of drinks and snacks at the front desk-bring some snacks and drinks for nighttime.

Back to menu Return to top