$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Capitol Hill Hotel

3 stars
View map of 200 C Street SE, Washington, DC 20003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Hill Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John L.
Business
South Milwaukee
Mar 3, 2015

Business trip to US Dome

Excellent location when visiting sites around the US Capital Dome as they are within walking distance. Staff was courteous and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dudley R.
Business
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

Capital Hill Hotel Again

This is the 4th time I have stayed at the Capital Hill Hotel since October 2014 and each time I enjoy the stay more. The whole staff goes out of the way to make sure you are taken care of during your stay. It is the staff that makes the stay here so great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elon Parent class of 2014
Business
Elon, NC
Oct 7, 2014

Great hotel near Capitol

Nice little hotel tucked away in Capitol Hill. Easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Jill
Business
Ocean City, Maryland
Aug 13, 2014

Wonderful-we will definitely be back!

The hotel was fabulous! It was a quick overnight stay as I was taking my daughter and her friend to a concert at nationals park-I was not going to stay at the concert-but I would be getting them there and picking them up. I didn't want to drive and saw the Capitol Hill hotel was close to the metro. I actually ended up walking them there and back to pick them up. Very easy walk (8 blocks I think) and I felt very safe. We also walked around the Capitol Hill area-lots of restaurants. Also visited the botanical gardens and Capitol building area-all easy walks. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and always smiling. Accomadating at all times. Treated us like they were happy we were there. Let me borrow an umbrella when it looked like rain, offered suggestions on restaurants, suggested easiest walk to get to nationals park. Valet parking was easy and worry free. Continental breakfast was great. A good amount of variety and healthy choices. Coffee was great! Checking in and out was quick and easy! I will be coming back here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No vending machines-but they do have a small selection of drinks and snacks at the front desk-bring some snacks and drinks for nighttime.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen B.
Business
LITTLE SILVER
May 26, 2015

Great Capitol Hill Hotel

I love this place! Really nice staff, spacious and comfortable rooms, very good breakfast. Super location. Can't be beat for the price and quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
quynhlan n.
Business
providence
May 26, 2015

Amazing birthday getaway

I booked this hotel for my boyfriend's 30th birthday celebration and we both enjoyed our stay. The friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, convenient location near Capitol Hill, and spacious/modern room made it an unforgettable trip. We would definitely stay here again. In fact, the boyfriend is staying here soon with his family. I'm glad I found this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top