$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Capitol Hill Hotel

3 stars
200 C Street SE, Washington, DC 20003
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
72 reviews
Best Location in DC

The Capitol Hill hotel was just perfect, we stayed there for 4 days. It is in the center of what is... See full review

  • c.D.
  • May 23, 2014
D.C. Weekend Trip

My husband and I just stayed at the Capitol Hill Hotel for 4 nights. We had a great experience. The... See full review

  • MOBRIEN
  • Oct 4, 2013
This all-suites hotel located in the upscale Capitol Hill residential neighborhood in Washington DC is across the street from the library of Congress and two blocks from the Supreme Court and the US Capitol Building, and within one mile of the National Mall's museums and monuments. Complimentary perks include Continental breakfast and wireless internet access in the lobby, a library-like area with a fireplace, computer station, and comfortable seating. Formerly apartments, the efficiency and one-bedroom suites feature kitchenettes, large desks with ergonomic chairs, high-speed Internet access and cherry-wood furnishings.

Hotel Map

38.8862 -77.0031
Area served
Washington.
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport: 6 miles, easy access to Hotel by Metro System. International Airport: Dulles International Airport 31 miles from the hotel and Baltimore Washington 33 miles.
Area description
Location in the charming historic district of Capitol Hill. Two blocks from the US Capitol and one block from the Metro Station. Walking distance to the National Mall and museums.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Capitol Hill Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Capitol Hill Hotel Rooms

Junior Suites
The non-smoking room offers 1 Queen Bed with kitchenette w/Microwave and Refrigerator All suites have individual heat and A/c, DVD player 32" flat screen HD T.V. Ergonomic desk and chair dream machine Radio CD Player with MP3 connection.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Library of Congress: 0.1 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.3 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.5 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Columbus Memorial Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Postal Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Nationals Park: 1 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Library of Congress: 0.1 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.3 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.5 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Columbus Memorial Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Postal Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Nationals Park: 1 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • National Mall: 1 mi
  • Capital Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Newseum: 1 mi
  • L'enfant Plaza: 1 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Arena Stage: 1.1 mi
  • National Building Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 1.1 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 1.2 mi
  • National Archives: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 1.2 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 1.2 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.2 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley Center: 1.3 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.5 mi
  • Bureau of Engraving and Printing: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Hill Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TrishC
Business
Oregon
Mar 15, 2013

Great location and awesome customer service!

From check-in to check-out, the entire stay was excellent. The employees were already ready to help and were very friendly. The room was spacious and clean. The location couldn't be better for Capitol Hill visits and was close to lots of great restaurants and attractions. The only downside that we could even think of was that there wasn't a restaurant/lounge on site, but like I mentioned earlier, there were plenty close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to try to cafeteria at the Native American Museum--great native food from throughout the country!

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bette gm
Washington, DC
Jun 19, 2012

Nightmare

The elevator was out and no airconditioning. Staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Roland's Grocery Store

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KGonch
OH
May 31, 2013

Is there a manager on duty?

I am greatly dissatisfied with the management at this hotel. I have tried to reach someone for 2 days regarding high charges to my bank account. I had already paid in full through a travel website prior to checking in. I got home from vacation and found that my bank had been charged hundreds of dollars in addition to what I already paid to the travel website. I did not sign or see an invoice upon checking out. No one from the hotel has returned my calls or email to explain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PROUDMOM
South Dakota
Feb 26, 2014

Nice and close

This hotel was pretty good. My concerns were the fire alarm going off randomly our first night. The shower did not drain and there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. One day wash cloths were forgotten and the iron was also missing. The best part was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the metro whenever and wherever you can!

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mobile granny
Rochester, NY
Apr 24, 2012

A good location

Capitol Hill Suites is very close to the Mall and round the corner from Capitol South Metro station. The amenities are adequate, so if location is important to you, this place is walking distance from many sights and close to the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom the dad
Madison, WI
Jul 13, 2012

Father Son getaway

This hotel is at a great location. Close to the Metro to get around DC. Great restaurants within walking distance. Their continental breakfast is refreshing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants located on 8th Streets. About 3 to 4 blocks from the hotel.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ToriTJC
Richmond, Va
Jul 24, 2012

Great Stay

Beautiful hotel...the staff was friendly, helpful and very accomodating. The hotel room is very comfy and feels like home. The bathroom needs to be expanded a bit but I guess its a necessary evil because the building is older. However, the room was very clean...definitely not afraid of the sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UsuallyHappyCamper
Business
Union, Nj
Aug 21, 2012

DC Rally on a budget.

They upgraded my room at no additional charge but, despite having already paid for the room in full, put 2 holds (1X $80.00 & 1 X $145.00) on the only credit card I took with me that are still pending 2 days later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

They do not have room service.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
viajero 33
New York NY
Sep 19, 2012

its a O.K. hotel

I was only for one day sisiting Washingon DC. The hotel is in good location, services is good but they need to do better in breakfast complement. and I recommended to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bhjsklsh
Business
NY, NY
Oct 15, 2012

If you need to stay close to Union Station

7 minutes from Union Station by cab which is how I get in and out of DC. Nothing special, you're paying for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sorchita
Miami, Florida
Oct 19, 2012

Accommodations are good...front desk staff rude!

the Front Desk personnel needs to be trained to treat customers...they are rude and with attitude...not willing to give simple information. the room was clean and spacious...the breakfast was superb and the serving people were great!...the Hotel Mgmt needs to hire more professional people for the front desk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sonoma Grill...it was really good!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search