$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Capitol Hill Hotel

3 stars
View map of 200 C Street SE, Washington, DC 20003

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
80 reviews
Great Capitol Hill Hotel

I love this place! Really nice staff, spacious and comfortable rooms, very good breakfast. Super... See full review

  • Karen B.
  • May 26, 2015
Amazing birthday getaway

I booked this hotel for my boyfriend's 30th birthday celebration and we both enjoyed our stay. The... See full review

  • quynhlan n.
  • May 26, 2015
This all-suites hotel located in the upscale Capitol Hill residential neighborhood in Washington DC is across the street from the library of Congress and two blocks from the Supreme Court and the US Capitol Building, and within one mile of the National Mall's museums and monuments. Complimentary perks include Continental breakfast and wireless internet access in the lobby, a library-like area with a fireplace, computer station, and comfortable seating. Formerly apartments, the efficiency and one-bedroom suites feature kitchenettes, large desks with ergonomic chairs, high-speed Internet access and cherry-wood furnishings.

Rollaway beds available for Junior Suites only for a fee of $25 per night. Maximum occupancy remains 2 guests.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Capitol Hill Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Capitol Hill Hotel Rooms

Superior Suite
Superior Suites (400 square feet / 37 square meters) are furnished with two queen beds in a spacious room perfect for families or shares. Junior Suites have full kitchenettes or full kitchens.
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
The hotel's premier room type, One Bedroom Deluxe Suites (460-510 square feet/42-47 square meters) have a king bed and a separate living room with a sofa-bed. One Bedroom King Suites have full kitchenettes or full kitchens. It will feel like your very own pied-a-terre in the Capitol Hill Historic District.
Junior Suite
The Junior Suite(320-430 square feet/20-39 square meters) is a spacious guest room that offers one queen bed and feels like a studio apartment with a kitchenette. Kitchenettes are equipped with microwave, sink and mini-fridge.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Library of Congress: 0.1 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.3 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.5 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Columbus Memorial Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Postal Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Nationals Park: 1 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • Library of Congress: 0.1 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.3 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.5 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Columbus Memorial Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.7 mi
  • Union Station: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Navy Yard: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Corps Museum: 0.8 mi
  • National Postal Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Nationals Park: 1 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1 mi
  • National Mall: 1 mi
  • Capital Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Newseum: 1 mi
  • L'enfant Plaza: 1 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Arena Stage: 1.1 mi
  • National Building Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 1.1 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 1.2 mi
  • National Archives: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 1.2 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 1.2 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Verizon Center: 1.2 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1.3 mi
  • Ripley Center: 1.3 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 1.3 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 1.5 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1.5 mi
  • Bureau of Engraving and Printing: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Hill Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 80
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bolton1953
Business
Uk
Oct 9, 2012

Excellent hotel

Great location and excellent staff ever willing to help,recommend this hotel rather than Marriott or Hilton.Rooms are of excellent size and you can breathe in them.Breakfast included,so a real bargain and it's in quiet area away from any building sites ect.Our suite had separate dressing area and bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Capitol building is block away!

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom8
Business
Charlotte
Nov 25, 2012

Great Thanksgiving getaway

With family living in D.C. this hotel was a great place to stay. Close to the Mall. Just a Metro ride to movie theaters. Wonderful walking nearby. Terrific breakfast. Rooms that more than met our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Jill
Business
Ocean City, Maryland
Aug 13, 2014

Wonderful-we will definitely be back!

The hotel was fabulous! It was a quick overnight stay as I was taking my daughter and her friend to a concert at nationals park-I was not going to stay at the concert-but I would be getting them there and picking them up. I didn't want to drive and saw the Capitol Hill hotel was close to the metro. I actually ended up walking them there and back to pick them up. Very easy walk (8 blocks I think) and I felt very safe. We also walked around the Capitol Hill area-lots of restaurants. Also visited the botanical gardens and Capitol building area-all easy walks. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and always smiling. Accomadating at all times. Treated us like they were happy we were there. Let me borrow an umbrella when it looked like rain, offered suggestions on restaurants, suggested easiest walk to get to nationals park. Valet parking was easy and worry free. Continental breakfast was great. A good amount of variety and healthy choices. Coffee was great! Checking in and out was quick and easy! I will be coming back here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No vending machines-but they do have a small selection of drinks and snacks at the front desk-bring some snacks and drinks for nighttime.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen B.
Business
LITTLE SILVER
May 26, 2015

Great Capitol Hill Hotel

I love this place! Really nice staff, spacious and comfortable rooms, very good breakfast. Super location. Can't be beat for the price and quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roselyn S.
Business
Orange , Ca
Feb 18, 2014

Conference

The location was perfect for my daughter conference at Dc Armory . Walking distance to restaurants , coffee shop , Capitol buildings such as library of the congress , Supreme Court and a lot more . Metro subway is only a block . Accessible to all transportations . In front of a Catholic Church and near beautiful houses . Staff are very helpful and friendly . Our room has refrigerator and cabinet full of basic kitchen stuff . My favorite was the coffee maker Keurig I didn't miss home . The bed was very comfortable with premium sheets and pillows . The breakfast was good and presented very nicely . Our room had a perfect view . We love it and we will definitely come back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisa mom of 3
Business
southern new jersey
Jan 27, 2012

great location and quiet too

The rooms were very nice and we got an upgrade at check-in. The location is on a fairly quiet street but walk a couple blocks and you'll find some nice local restaurants. Walk the other way a couple of blocks and you are right at the top of Capitol Hill. The breakfast buffet was great but limited seating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Location Planner
Business
Greensboro, NC
Nov 25, 2012

Great Place to stay when visiting family for a holiday!

Hotel is comfortable, roomy with one of the nicest continental breakfasts we have had in this country. Ideal location for walking to museums, Eastern Market and through the Capitol Hill neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jifi
Business
minneapolis
Mar 28, 2013

The Photos don't Lie

The hotel looked exactly as depicted in the on-line photos. It is a beautiful hotel that is very tastefully decorated. The location can't be beat. It is close to the Capital, and within easy walking distance of several decent restaurants. The one bedroom suite was quite spacious and comfortable. The only issue with the room is that the bathroom is VERY small. Also, ask for a room that does not have a window into the alley - EVERY night around midnight or 1 am people (I assume from the restaurants) would roll their trash cans down the alley and it woke me up every time. It would be nice if there was a restaurant in the hotel, or more options for delivery places listed in the hotel info guide and if they had a pool, but otherwise it was great! We will absolutely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several good restaurants only a short walk away - in two different directions.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ltmc
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 8, 2013

Exceptional location

We had a very nice stay. It's not 5 star but very comfortable and you can't beat the location to the Capitol and Eastern Market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny, NY
Feb 28, 2011

Washington

In a great neighborhood. Very nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top