$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Capitol Hill Hotel

3 stars
View map of 200 C Street SE, Washington, DC 20003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Hill Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Jan 4, 2011

Good size room and great location.

The hotel was nice and well kept, friendly and efficent staff. I was visiting the DC area with friends. Hotel was located blocks away from metro stops, restuarants, bars, and tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cosi just up the corner is an amazing lunch stop that offers free WIFI.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al dente
Business
Grand Rapids mi
Jul 28, 2014

Walk to union station

Very friendly accommodating staff, nice breakfast, short walk to Pennsylvania ave restaurant and pubs ,would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the trolley tour on and off bus opt for green and orange line

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting Momma
Business
Rockford, IL
Nov 11, 2014

Neighborhood Feel

Hotel is located South east of the Capital, great neighborhood with restaurants. Close to the metro stop or walkin distance from many sightseeing attractions. Friendly staff and nice continental breakfast. Coffee, tea and water available all day in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheerful22
Business
Mcallen
Apr 20, 2015

Awesome random short stay

The location is very convenient! Staff is nice and courteous! Breakfast was awesome except for the last day when i noticed the bagel i got had molds in it! I told the staff and she just took it away into the kitchen. She didnt even checked the rest of the bread on display!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaHa
Business
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

convenient capitol hill location

The hotel staff was always very friendly and knowledgeable. I even witnessed them helping people walking by who weren't staying at the hotel. We will be staying here again next week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mobile granny
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 24, 2012

A good location

Capitol Hill Suites is very close to the Mall and round the corner from Capitol South Metro station. The amenities are adequate, so if location is important to you, this place is walking distance from many sights and close to the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom the dad
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 13, 2012

Father Son getaway

This hotel is at a great location. Close to the Metro to get around DC. Great restaurants within walking distance. Their continental breakfast is refreshing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants located on 8th Streets. About 3 to 4 blocks from the hotel.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ToriTJC
Business
Richmond, Va
Jul 24, 2012

Great Stay

Beautiful hotel...the staff was friendly, helpful and very accomodating. The hotel room is very comfy and feels like home. The bathroom needs to be expanded a bit but I guess its a necessary evil because the building is older. However, the room was very clean...definitely not afraid of the sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UsuallyHappyCamper
Business
Union, Nj
Aug 21, 2012

DC Rally on a budget.

They upgraded my room at no additional charge but, despite having already paid for the room in full, put 2 holds (1X $80.00 & 1 X $145.00) on the only credit card I took with me that are still pending 2 days later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

They do not have room service.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
viajero 33
Business
New York NY
Sep 19, 2012

its a O.K. hotel

I was only for one day sisiting Washingon DC. The hotel is in good location, services is good but they need to do better in breakfast complement. and I recommended to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top