$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Capitol Hill Hotel

3 stars
View map of 200 C Street SE, Washington, DC 20003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Hill Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Durham, NC
Jan 4, 2011

Good size room and great location.

The hotel was nice and well kept, friendly and efficent staff. I was visiting the DC area with friends. Hotel was located blocks away from metro stops, restuarants, bars, and tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cosi just up the corner is an amazing lunch stop that offers free WIFI.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al In The County
Business
Aroostook County, ME
Mar 22, 2010

Fantastic Stay

I was very please with this hotel. The staff is professional and courteous, and the rooms large, clean, plush and well maintained. I've spent much more in the past for rooms half this nice. The doors don't do a great job of muffling noise from the hallways, but overall I was very impressed and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Gig Harbor, WA
Dec 2, 2009

Convenient location, excellent service

Service was excellent. Location within walking distance of tourist sites and metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
NYC
Oct 26, 2009

Great locale, upgraded facilities

Perfect locale for visiting Congressional Visitor Center, Folger Shakespeare Museum, Library of Congress,and even Smithsonian, but a bit of a walk for the latter. The hotel has evolved from a comfy, slightly musty place into a first class, clean, updated facility, with the higher prices to match!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is at one end of the Smithsonian Mall, so to cover the various sites it does take a bit of walking. There is a free? Circulator bus, I believe, that travels along the mall, on weekends and during high season, summer.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Minneapolis
Oct 21, 2008

Great location

I was pleased with my Stay at Capitol Hill Suites for several reasons. First off, the location couldn't have been better. It was situated in a nice neighborhood conveniently located near all the major Federal buildings and memorial sites. I found the hotel staff to be professional and helpful. My individual room was well furnished with a kitchen area, lots of overall space and well furnished. Moreover, it was a quite clean and pleasant room. The bathroom was modern and clean. The free breakfast in the morning allowed me to save time and allowed for a busy day of site seeing. Overall, staying at this hotel was a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the one morning I had breakfast outside the hotel, I found a good breakfast place call Jimmy's something. For dinning at night, I went to a bar, restaurant called Bullfeathers, the hamburger was great. Another night, I went to Union Station (a ten minute walk) and went to a good Southern restaurant.

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City
Oct 17, 2008

Great location, comfortable room

The Capitol Hill Suites were well-appointed and the staff was very friendly. It works well for family and business travel. It was nice to have breakfast served in the mornings. There was no workout facility other than a few treadmills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Aug 7, 2008

Excellent Hotel staff, always very helpfull

Very good location, near the metro as well as nearby few federal buildings, good an confortable room,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby and walking distance to few Federal buildings

Back to menu Return to top