$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Capitol Hill Hotel

3 stars
View map of 200 C Street SE, Washington, DC 20003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Hill Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
c.D.
Boston
May 23, 2014

Best Location in DC

The Capitol Hill hotel was just perfect, we stayed there for 4 days. It is in the center of what is happening, but yet in a very guiet area and very close to the Metro and the Circulator bus. the staff was very friendly and helpful we will go back again for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sit at the bar in the "Hawk and Dove".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrsxfile
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Close to Capitol

Good experience. Clean room. Close to Cpitol and subway station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
agntscully
Business
Allentown, PA
Sep 22, 2011

Outstanding!

Outstanding service. Outstanding location. Outstanding Suite. Outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THe capitol building, library of congress and the supreme court are right around the corner. Literally.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MWens
Business
DC
May 11, 2011

Great Capitol Hill location

helpful staff, quiet location, close to metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barracks Row is six blocks away with tons of dining locations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny, NY
Feb 28, 2011

Washington

In a great neighborhood. Very nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HenryDH
Business
New Jersey
Feb 21, 2011

Great location & hotel

Very clean hotel & a wonderful staffs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Jan 4, 2011

Good size room and great location.

The hotel was nice and well kept, friendly and efficent staff. I was visiting the DC area with friends. Hotel was located blocks away from metro stops, restuarants, bars, and tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cosi just up the corner is an amazing lunch stop that offers free WIFI.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al In The County
Business
Aroostook County, ME
Mar 22, 2010

Fantastic Stay

I was very please with this hotel. The staff is professional and courteous, and the rooms large, clean, plush and well maintained. I've spent much more in the past for rooms half this nice. The doors don't do a great job of muffling noise from the hallways, but overall I was very impressed and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gig Harbor, WA
Dec 2, 2009

Convenient location, excellent service

Service was excellent. Location within walking distance of tourist sites and metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Oct 26, 2009

Great locale, upgraded facilities

Perfect locale for visiting Congressional Visitor Center, Folger Shakespeare Museum, Library of Congress,and even Smithsonian, but a bit of a walk for the latter. The hotel has evolved from a comfy, slightly musty place into a first class, clean, updated facility, with the higher prices to match!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is at one end of the Smithsonian Mall, so to cover the various sites it does take a bit of walking. There is a free? Circulator bus, I believe, that travels along the mall, on weekends and during high season, summer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Oct 21, 2008

Great location

I was pleased with my Stay at Capitol Hill Suites for several reasons. First off, the location couldn't have been better. It was situated in a nice neighborhood conveniently located near all the major Federal buildings and memorial sites. I found the hotel staff to be professional and helpful. My individual room was well furnished with a kitchen area, lots of overall space and well furnished. Moreover, it was a quite clean and pleasant room. The bathroom was modern and clean. The free breakfast in the morning allowed me to save time and allowed for a busy day of site seeing. Overall, staying at this hotel was a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the one morning I had breakfast outside the hotel, I found a good breakfast place call Jimmy's something. For dinning at night, I went to a bar, restaurant called Bullfeathers, the hamburger was great. Another night, I went to Union Station (a ten minute walk) and went to a good Southern restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top