$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Capitol Hill Hotel

3 stars
View map of 200 C Street SE, Washington, DC 20003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Capitol Hill Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom the dad
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 13, 2012

Father Son getaway

This hotel is at a great location. Close to the Metro to get around DC. Great restaurants within walking distance. Their continental breakfast is refreshing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants located on 8th Streets. About 3 to 4 blocks from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Tour King
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 9, 2012

DC road Trip

This was a very good hotel for location close to the Capitol. I had to change rooms 3 times in less than 30 min. Parking is valet I had to wait 40 min in 98 degree heat to have them bring my car I was told I would wait only 5-10 min. I feel that even though I didnt have a super great experience I feel that it was a bad day for the staff it is my belief that I will have a better experiance staying there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the capital and a good short to medium walk to the other attractions like the Viet Nam wall, Washington Monument and WW II sights. Also the metro is like 2 blocks away which I highly recomend to get around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bette gm
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 19, 2012

Nightmare

The elevator was out and no airconditioning. Staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Roland's Grocery Store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leigh Leigh
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 4, 2012

Great location and comfortable clean rooms

This hotel has a boutique feel. Set in a neighborhood of historic homes, this hotel is walking distance to major museums and sites of interest. While it is old, the rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. Even the refrigerator was clean. The breakfast was in a nice setting and offered fresh fruit, coffee and tea and bagels. It had everything I needed. The staff was pleasant. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

American Indian Museum was walking distance and very interesting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SojournerDuJour
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 30, 2012

Fantastic--will stay here again!

We had a wonderful stay @ Capitol Hill Suites. It's right by the Capitol and Library of Congress in a quiet, residential neighborhood. Easy walk and/or a quick metro stop to all major sites (this hotel is 2 blocks from the Capitol Hill South stop on the blue line). We stayed in the suite which was nicely decorated and clean. The kitchenette is perfect with a full sized refrigerator, stove, and microwave--made us wish we stayed longer to really take advantage of the space. Continental breakfast is your typical high carb fare with some healthy choices (fresh fruit, kashi, oatmeal)--coffee is great and available all day in the lobby! Staff was also very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are not many dining options nearby, literally one strip of eateries/bars by Eastern Market and another short strip on Pennsylvania Ave. Need to do a little searching for good food spots. Also, there is a small grocery store a few blocks away that has the basics (including wine) but if you want to do any real shopping to budget food expenses/take advantage of the kitchenette, you'll have to travel a bit by metro or car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimleebev
Business
Henderson, Nv
May 18, 2012

Price differencial

Experience was great. Location, perfect. Service couldn't be better. Price from booking agency was $407.00 one room one night. The bill put under my door was $308.29. I thought that was a mistake. Was it?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mobile granny
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 24, 2012

A good location

Capitol Hill Suites is very close to the Mall and round the corner from Capitol South Metro station. The amenities are adequate, so if location is important to you, this place is walking distance from many sights and close to the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great deal, great location

Extremely fast check-in, friendly staff and generous sized room. Bathroom was a little tight but considering the price of the room and great location, far exceeded my expectations. Their gym facilities were under construction so they gave us a free pass to washington sports club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of excellent dining and nightlife options within steps from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisa mom of 3
Business
southern new jersey
Jan 27, 2012

great location and quiet too

The rooms were very nice and we got an upgrade at check-in. The location is on a fairly quiet street but walk a couple blocks and you'll find some nice local restaurants. Walk the other way a couple of blocks and you are right at the top of Capitol Hill. The breakfast buffet was great but limited seating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capitol Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alfredo lizzi
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Very good location

This's hotel is lactate in a very nice lactation, short walk to everything , I will dafenely will go back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top